Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 115 of 118 FirstFirst ... 1565105113114115116117 ... LastLast
Results 1,141 to 1,150 of 1175
  1. #1141
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,314

    7.9 Problems/Bugs

    > The logs have been uploaded.

    That's an easy one: right at the bottom of scanner.log:

    [19-02-06 01:13:36.9814] Slim::Utils::SQLiteHelper::vacuum (542)
    Warning: DBD::SQLite::db do failed: out of memory at
    /<C:\PROGRA~2\SQUEEZ~2\server\scanner.exe>Slim/Utils/SQLiteHelper.pm
    line 542.


    --

    Michael

  2. #1142
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,314

    7.9 Problems/Bugs

    > Will installing the latest nightly build behave like installing an
    > update? It begins with the install wizard and I DO NOT want to do a
    > clean install that will result in a full library scan, or the loss of
    > any settings.


    No, it would only replace the application, but not touch the settings.
    Some do this on a daily basis.

    --

    Michael

  3. #1143
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    424
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > The logs have been uploaded.

    That's an easy one: right at the bottom of scanner.log:

    [19-02-06 01:13:36.9814] Slim::Utils::SQLiteHelper::vacuum (542)
    Warning: DBD::SQLite::db do failed: out of memory at
    /<C:\PROGRA~2\SQUEEZ~2\server\scanner.exe>Slim/Utils/SQLiteHelper.pm
    line 542.


    --

    Michael
    Thanks. So, more RAM in the box? And this is likely a consequence of randomizing a large library?

    But I'm confused. The scan completed without incident.

  4. #1144
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    424
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Will installing the latest nightly build behave like installing an
    > update? It begins with the install wizard and I DO NOT want to do a
    > clean install that will result in a full library scan, or the loss of
    > any settings.


    No, it would only replace the application, but not touch the settings.
    Some do this on a daily basis.

    --

    Michael
    Thanks. Would the improved memory management in 7.9.2 be likely to do me some good?

  5. #1145
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,314

    7.9 Problems/Bugs

    > Thanks. Would the improved memory management in 7.9.2 be likely to do me
    > some good?

    See
    https://github.com/Logitech/slimserv...c4986467294b3b

    If you run the db memory configuration on "max" (which I'd recommend
    with a collection your size!), then yes. Set Max to High and run a scan.
    If it doesn't run out of memory any more, then 7.9.2 would very likely
    fix your issue.

    --
    --

    Michael

  6. #1146
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    424
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Thanks. Would the improved memory management in 7.9.2 be likely to do me
    > some good?

    See
    https://github.com/Logitech/slimserv...c4986467294b3b

    If you run the db memory configuration on "max" (which I'd recommend
    with a collection your size!), then yes. Set Max to High and run a scan.
    If it doesn't run out of memory any more, then 7.9.2 would very likely
    fix your issue.

    --
    --

    Michael
    Already set to max. I guess I'm shopping for RAM. Thanks...I'll let you know if that fixes it.

  7. #1147
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,314

    7.9 Problems/Bugs

    > Already set to max. I guess I'm shopping for RAM. Thanks...I'll let you
    > know if that fixes it.


    Set it to High for a test. Or install 7.9.2. Nothing against more RAM,
    but it should work without, too.

    --

    Michael

  8. #1148
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    424
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Already set to max. I guess I'm shopping for RAM. Thanks...I'll let you
    > know if that fixes it.


    Set it to High for a test. Or install 7.9.2. Nothing against more RAM,
    but it should work without, too.

    --

    Michael
    I should lower it from max to high to see if it gets worse?

  9. #1149
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,314

    7.9 Problems/Bugs

    > I should lower it from max to high to see if it gets worse?

    Forget it. Just install 7.9.2 and give it a spin.

    --

    Michael

  10. #1150
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    424
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I should lower it from max to high to see if it gets worse?

    Forget it. Just install 7.9.2 and give it a spin.

    --

    Michael
    Did, about 15 minutes ago. I'll check the logs tomorrow morning.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •