Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 13 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 129
  1. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Wiredcharlie View Post
    Does it show up on your remote as a player?
    Doesn't show up on LMS web interface...I'll probably have another go later this evening. I didn't check other controller apps, e.g. iPeng/Squeezepad.

    R
    Home: Raspberry Pi 3/piCoreplayer/LMS7.9.2 with files on QNAP TS-251A
    Touch > DacMagic 100 > Naim Audio Nait 3 > Mission 752 (plus Rega Planar 3 > Rega Fono Mini; Naim CD3)
    PiCorePlayer(Pi2) with IQAudIO DAC+>Sennheisers
    2 x Squeezebox Radios, 1 X Squeezebox 3 (retired), spare Pi2/piCorePlayer
    Office: LMS7.9.2 running on WiFi MyPassport drive > piCorePlayer(PiB)/HiFiBerryDAC > Amptastic Amplifier
    SqueezePad, iPeng as controllers

    last.fm/user/GrumpyBob

  2. #12
    I am puzzled as to why the image isn't working for you, Robert.

    I'm running with an SD card made from the same image!

    As you don't have a monitor it is hard to diagnose the problem. Perhaps some others could try the image, even if not interested in the LCD, just to cast some light on this problem?

    Tony

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    5
    Heee,

    Also just testing your image and same problem.
    2 SD cards working, but not very good.

    The think I was wondering about was when it was ready with booting the network LEDs where off 1 second and than started again.

    Is it possible you put a fixed IP in the image?

    Then I was trying to start picoreplayer for checking settings, but wouldn't work.

    Grz.,
    Newwolf

    Edit:
    Searched a bit and I think did also compiled it incorrect. :s (i'm sorry)
    Can you tell us what you did to enable the LCD?
    Last edited by newwolf; 2014-04-13 at 00:00.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    2,704
    Quote Originally Posted by newwolf View Post
    Heee,

    Also just testing your image and same problem.
    2 SD cards working, but not very good.
    Can you tell us what you did to enable the LCD?
    Hi,

    sorry but why you (and the others) dont use your running/favorite SD Card and add the things that are described already here?

    http://www.emmaanuel.com/SqueezeBerr...c-Player-based

    again - hardwarelayout (wich gpio ports are connected to the hd 4478x) must match the software.
    In the link is everything you need and described.

    (I dont see any hardware layout in his vid)

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by DJanGo View Post
    Hi,

    sorry but why you (and the others) dont use your running/favorite SD Card and add the things that are described already here?

    http://www.emmaanuel.com/SqueezeBerr...c-Player-based

    again - hardwarelayout (wich gpio ports are connected to the hd 4478x) must match the software.
    In the link is everything you need and described.

    (I dont see any hardware layout in his vid)
    That's because your revering site is not working on PicorePlayer.
    PicorePlayer is a Tinycore boot in RAM distro so apt-get is not working and you need to write everything back into the image.

    Grz,
    Newwolf

  6. #16
    Quote Originally Posted by newwolf View Post
    Searched a bit and I think did also compiled it incorrect. :s (i'm sorry)
    Can you tell us what you did to enable the LCD?
    The LCD script starts automatically.

    Do you have access to the web interface?

    Tony

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Wiredcharlie View Post
    The LCD script starts automatically.

    Do you have access to the web interface?

    Tony
    No nothing is accessible from outside only from command-line.
    But did you make some big changes?

    Newwolf

  8. #18
    Quote Originally Posted by newwolf View Post
    No nothing is accessible from outside only from command-line.
    But did you make some big changes?

    I think there is a gap in my knowledge here. I guess picoreplayer writes some settings other than the ones I have actively changed and saved. My picoreplayer is at 192.168.1.10 - it may be that if you fix it to that on your network it will work. Just a guess though.

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Wiredcharlie View Post
    I think there is a gap in my knowledge here. I guess picoreplayer writes some settings other than the ones I have actively changed and saved. My picoreplayer is at 192.168.1.10 - it may be that if you fix it to that on your network it will work. Just a guess though.
    That's not working, even when fixed in the router.

    I also saw that when you unplug the power and you plugin the SD back to Windows the disk is corrupted with very strange data on it. (blocks and other ASCII signs)

    Maybe it's possible to make a new image or tell us what you did to make it work?
    So we can make our own version.

    Newwolf

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    21
    Ich habe auch das Image von Wiredcharlie ausprobiert. Leider habe ich es auch nicht zum laufen gebracht. Offensichtlich fehlen einige Dateien im Image.
    Deshalb habe ich ein aktuelles PicorePlayerimage verwendet und die Scripte von Wiredcharlie eingebaut.

    Es funktioniert jetzt.
    - Einfach eine aktuelle Version vom Picoreplayer verwenden(1.16)
    - das Pythonscript (readsq.py) von TheWiredcharlie nach /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce kopieren
    - in Zeile 966 von readsq.py die MAC des players eintragen (oder durch $(cat /sys/class/net/eth0/address) ersetzen
    - den Aufruf "sudo /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/readsq.py &" in die Datei /opt/bootlocal.sh einfügen
    - sudo filetool.sh -b aufrufen
    - neu booten
    - freuen :-)
    Last edited by rippi46; 2014-07-04 at 05:09.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •