Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1

    Triode Spotify Plugin Starred and Library

    I've noticed that if I "Star" a track in Spotify on the Android app or in my web browser the Starred track shows in my Triode Plugin but if I save an artist or album it does not.

    Feature, bug, or just not built in?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,580
    Quote Originally Posted by hagensieker View Post
    I've noticed that if I "Star" a track in Spotify on the Android app or in my web browser the Starred track shows in my Triode Plugin but if I save an artist or album it does not.

    Feature, bug, or just not built in?
    notice the same thing. To save an artist or album I have to save to a PLAYLIST.
    Home: VBA 4TB (2.5)>LMS 7.9.2>Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4)>LMS 7.9.1>Touch>Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (ethernet, Radio WIFI)
    Office: Win10(64)>LMS 7.9.2>Squeezelite
    The Wild (no internet): PiCorePlayer 4.0 on rPi 3B+, hifiberry Dac+Pro, 4TB USB (LMS & Squeezelite)
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpa > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    8,410
    This is not implemented - I need to look at whether it is possible to do so with the version of libspotify I am using (which is slightly out of date as it is last one supporting the old radio api [as of today that looks broken though])

  4. #4
    Senior Member Stig Nygaard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    298
    Quote Originally Posted by Triode View Post
    the version of libspotify I am using (which is slightly out of date as it is last one supporting the old radio api)
    So Triode, what does "old radio api" means? An api that Spotify will/might stop supporting soon, and thus break your excellent spotify plugin? And if so, are an update to a never api possible/planned?
    /Stig
    rockland.dk - last.fm/user/rockland - discogs.com/user/StigNygaard - flickr.com/photos/stignygaard
    Server: LMS 7.9.2 (LmsUpdate) - 0023.1559540205 @ Jun 5 2019 on Synology DS716+II. Clients: RPi3 (Max2Play, 7" touch, HiFiBerry Digi+ Pro), SB Touch, OrangeSqueeze/SqueezePlayer. Livingroom HiFi: Marantz PM6005 and F3/Lyd Audiovector 2.

    Try my Art Grabr for fetching big cover-art from various sites - And Album Linkr for a better last.fm desktop browser experience...

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    204

    Spotify plugin

    I know this is the wrong place to make this post and i hope you don't mind. I'm trying to find a way to play Spotify through my Squeezbox using LMS 7.3.3.

    Is the Spotify plugin in the "recommended plugin" list the Triode plug in, or is the Triode plugin something different? I'm having trouble getting the "recommended" plug in to work.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,580
    Quote Originally Posted by eschurr View Post
    I know this is the wrong place to make this post and i hope you don't mind. I'm trying to find a way to play Spotify through my Squeezbox using LMS 7.3.3.

    Is the Spotify plugin in the "recommended plugin" list the Triode plug in, or is the Triode plugin something different? I'm having trouble getting the "recommended" plug in to work.
    Tick show all 3rd party plugins. Then look for "3rd party spotify plugin". There are only two spotify plugins. The official and triodes 3rd party. You do need the paid premium spotify account.
    Home: VBA 4TB (2.5)>LMS 7.9.2>Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4)>LMS 7.9.1>Touch>Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (ethernet, Radio WIFI)
    Office: Win10(64)>LMS 7.9.2>Squeezelite
    The Wild (no internet): PiCorePlayer 4.0 on rPi 3B+, hifiberry Dac+Pro, 4TB USB (LMS & Squeezelite)
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpa > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  7. #7
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    16,525
    Quote Originally Posted by eschurr View Post
    I know this is the wrong place to make this post and i hope you don't mind. I'm trying to find a way to play Spotify through my Squeezbox using LMS 7.3.3.

    Is the Spotify plugin in the "recommended plugin" list the Triode plug in, or is the Triode plugin something different? I'm having trouble getting the "recommended" plug in to work.
    7.3.3 not 7.7.3 ?

    If your really are using 7.3. that your problem right there .

    See the first post in the tread http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...gin-%28Beta%29

    7.5 or better
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Rasbery PI digi+ MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Loggia: Raspi hifiberry dac + Adams
    Bathroom : Radio (with battery)
    iPad with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server Intel NUC Esxi VM Linux mint 18 LMS 7.9.2

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    204
    i found the Triode plug in and got it working (it was easy, thanks) and now i'm trying to figure out how to get the full value of it.

    when i click on "radio" i get a list of stations but it's not the full list of stations that i get when i go to Spotify.

    is there an FAQ somewhere about the plug in and it's functions?

  9. #9
    Member alanj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    53
    Quote Originally Posted by eschurr View Post
    i found the Triode plug in and got it working (it was easy, thanks) and now i'm trying to figure out how to get the full value of it.

    when i click on "radio" i get a list of stations but it's not the full list of stations that i get when i go to Spotify.

    is there an FAQ somewhere about the plug in and it's functions?
    I'll second that. Having spent ages creating new, personal, radio stations in spotify it would be great if I could access them from my squeezebox.
    Cheers
    Alan

    Koolu (Ubuntu 10.4) + SC 7.5.1 feeding ==>
    SB3 -> Cyrus 6vs -> KEF iQ7
    SB2 -> Super T amp -> Mission 771
    SBC ( unimpressed! )

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    3
    I'm having the same issue as the OP. This is an excellent plugin and thank you for the hard work developing it Triode. Is there likely to be an update to allow the new spotify albums/tracks feature to be used? I appreciate the work involved if you will need to refactor to use a different API entirely.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •