PDA

View Full Version : Internet Radio Streaming Down?



ismarketing
2013-01-26, 19:44
Reported the problem to Logitech earlier today. Can stream any radio stations - not favorites, nothing.

Tried on the classic, a touch and a SB Radio.

Anyone else having this problem?

Thanks

toby10
2013-01-27, 03:26
Are your players connected to LMS or directly to MySB.com? Tried rebooting players and router and LMS?

ismarketing
2013-01-27, 06:15
Thanks Toby. I'm connected to LMS and have rebooted it and the router. Is radio streaming working for you?

castalla
2013-01-27, 06:29
Thanks Toby. I'm connected to LMS and have rebooted it and the router. Is radio streaming working for you?

No issues with radio - must be your setup ....

toby10
2013-01-28, 02:58
Working fine for me. Try switching player directly to MySB.com, see if it plays.
Also try looking at the LMS diagnostics. LMS icon in System Tray > Diagnostics, what is reported for ALL pings, ports, IP's?
Verified LMS has your correct MySB.com credentials?

honeymonster
2013-01-31, 14:13
Working fine for me. Try switching player directly to MySB.com, see if it plays.
Also try looking at the LMS diagnostics. LMS icon in System Tray > Diagnostics, what is reported for ALL pings, ports, IP's?
Verified LMS has your correct MySB.com credentials?

My radio is streaming fine today, good luck.

Ether
2013-05-08, 06:30
Hi,

I have the same problem here, not working any more, tried with LMS 7.7.2 and 7.7.3.

garym
2013-05-08, 06:55
Hi,

I have the same problem here, not working any more, tried with LMS 7.7.2 and 7.7.3.

turn off computer running LMS. Then reboot router (unplug, replug). Then turn on computer. Then try. Some sort of problem with your connection to the internet, DNS, or something (i.e., this is not a general problem with anything being "down" on the Squeezebox/LMS side.

Ether
2013-05-08, 07:30
ok, I had to do a factory reset of my squeezebox receiver, but not all radio is working (few only, better than nothing!)

Ether
2013-05-09, 01:10
in fact, some radio only doesn't work, like few ones failed to load

toby10
2013-05-09, 02:32
in fact, some radio only doesn't work, like few ones failed to load

What stations won't work? Where are you selecting the stations (from your Favorites)? Is your player connected to LMS or MySB.com?