PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Squeeze play clients on 1 pc



crazypete00
2012-12-26, 10:01
Hi, was wondering if there is an easy way to have multiple squeezeplay clients running on 1 PC with each one outputting to a different USB soundcard?

since squeezebox has been discontinued i want to create my own players. idea is to have 5 zones, 1 zone will have a receiver in and 1 will have a touch but the other 3 i thought i could run off a windows PC i have and output to 3 separate sound cards.

i know this has been done in Linux but i know nothing about Linux other than to spell it.

also doesnt have to be squeeze play if anyone has other software that will do this.

crazypete00
2012-12-26, 13:29
semi got this working. found out you can do it with squeezeslave.

so ive loaded up squeezeslave

slave.exe -r15 -o5 -m00:00:00:20:20:01 192.168.1.81

then my second one is loaded up with and the -o7 points to a usb sound card.

slave.exe -r15 -o7 -m00:00:00:20:20:02 192.168.1.81


using ipeng i try to play music on each of the devices but one of them gets deleted the error in cmd is output_thread: portaudio error2: unanticipated host error.

any ideas why its doing this?

azinck3
2012-12-26, 19:25
semi got this working. found out you can do it with squeezeslave.

so ive loaded up squeezeslave

slave.exe -r15 -o5 -m00:00:00:20:20:01 192.168.1.81

then my second one is loaded up with and the -o7 points to a usb sound card.

slave.exe -r15 -o7 -m00:00:00:20:20:02 192.168.1.81


using ipeng i try to play music on each of the devices but one of them gets deleted the error in cmd is output_thread: portaudio error2: unanticipated host error.

any ideas why its doing this?

I'd suggest trying Squeezelite rather than Squeezeslave. http://code.google.com/p/squeezelite/

But I don't have any specific answers to your question, unfortunately.

agillis
2013-01-01, 20:55
You may want to take a look at VortexBox. It has 5 built in players. VortexBox is based on Linux but it has a web GUI so you don't need to interface with Linux to get it working.