PDA

View Full Version : Slim device not connected to squeezebox network



benybrady
2012-12-05, 22:46
Hello all,

Sorry if is is double post as I've tried but can't find anything.

I have 2 SB touches, 2 duets, 1 radio and 1 boom on my network all controlled by my smartphone. I just purchased a squeezebox slimdevice and cannot connect it to my network so that I can control it with my smartphone. The are all plugged into an Ethernet cable. I've done the factoy reset on my slimdevices and when I sign to mysqueezebox on the slimdevices, it pulls up all my pandora presets but I'm not able to recognize it with my smartphone so that I can control it. Funny it doesn't ask me for my squeezebox password. It just recognizes my network when I plug it into the Ethernet port.

I just want to add this device as a source point for my whole house audio and want to be able to control it with my smartphone.

Thx .

toby10
2012-12-06, 03:10
Which player model? Sure it is not using the MySB.com account from the previous owner?

benybrady
2012-12-06, 07:12
Which player model? Sure it is not using the MySB.com account from the previous owner?

It's the slim devices squeezebox V3. I did a factory reset, plugged the power on while pressing the "add" button on remote and it says factory reset on the screen. It used to say the previous owner account until I figure out how to reset it.

Funny when I go thru the set up it says log onto MySB.com account, it didn't ask for my password. It just says connected. It displays all of my pandora stations but I can't find all of my apps though...spotify is no where to be found. Can't find it on the app gallery.

garym
2012-12-06, 09:23
It's the slim devices squeezebox V3. I did a factory reset, plugged the power on while pressing the "add" button on remote and it says factory reset on the screen. It used to say the previous owner account until I figure out how to reset it.

Funny when I go thru the set up it says log onto MySB.com account, it didn't ask for my password. It just says connected. It displays all of my pandora stations but I can't find all of my apps though...spotify is no where to be found. Can't find it on the app gallery.

Unfortunately, doing a factory reset won't remove the SB3 from the prior owners mysb.com account. Contact support and tell them that the player is still connected to old owner's mysb.com account. Give them the Mac address off the bottom or top of the player and they can remove it from the old owners account. Then you can do a setup to connect it to your account.

toby10
2012-12-07, 04:06
Yup, reset won't do it. What is probably happening is you are confusing the SB3 because LMS on your computer is using your MySB account while the SB3 is actually registered to a different MySB account. Two accounts through one player will cause all kinds of goofy issues.

Get it properly connected to your MySB account, as gary suggests, then try again.

Simple test: Connect SB3 directly to MySB.com (no LMS), get it playing. Now log into MySB.com on your computer, go to Players, is the SB3 listed as "connected"?

benybrady
2012-12-07, 05:12
Yup, reset won't do it. What is probably happening is you are confusing the SB3 because LMS on your computer is using your MySB account while the SB3 is actually registered to a different MySB account. Two accounts through one player will cause all kinds of goofy issues.

Get it properly connected to your MySB account, as gary suggests, then try again.

Simple test: Connect SB3 directly to MySB.com (no LMS), get it playing. Now log into MySB.com on your computer, go to Players, is the SB3 listed as "connected"?

I'm don't go thru LMS on my computer. I don't even have it loaded onto my server. I just use SB to play internet radio...pandora, spotify. I log onto MySB.com and I don't see it even listed even though my pandora account has all of my stations. I just can't control it with mt smartphone. I bought the other devices, 2 touches, 2 duets off eBay and have no problem setting them up. After they asked for mysqueezebox password then MySB.com on my computer recognizes it. The SQ V3 didn't ask for my password and it wasnt found on MySB.com.

toby10
2012-12-07, 13:12
..... The SQ V3 didn't ask for my password and it wasnt found on MySB.com.

Yes, because it is likely registered to the previous owner. You need to call support and have it deleted from that old account before it can be registered to your account.

benybrady
2012-12-07, 14:21
Yes, because it is likely registered to the previous owner. You need to call support and have it deleted from that old account before it can be registered to your account.


Any idea of the number? Do they still support the squeezeboxes if they've discontinued them.

azinck3
2012-12-07, 14:29
Any idea of the number? Do they still support the squeezeboxes if they've discontinued them.

http://www.mysqueezebox.com/support

+1 (877) 887-8889 (Toll-free in North America)

CharlieG
2012-12-07, 14:30
Any idea of the number? Do they still support the squeezeboxes if they've discontinued them.

I clicked on the Support link in the top right corner of this page (and kept clicking within that sight) and came up with these numbers for the Americas.

+1 (877) 887-8889 (Toll-free in North America)

+1 (646) 454-3237 (If you are unable to dial toll-free)

Monday through Friday, 6AM - 7PM Pacific time (6:00 - 19:00)

Saturday/Sunday, 7AM - 5PM Pacific time (7:00 - 17:00)

Edit: Oops: to slow on the draw.

benybrady
2012-12-07, 15:23
I clicked on the Support link in the top right corner of this page (and kept clicking within that sight) and came up with these numbers for the Americas.

+1 (877) 887-8889 (Toll-free in North America)

+1 (646) 454-3237 (If you are unable to dial toll-free)

Monday through Friday, 6AM - 7PM Pacific time (6:00 - 19:00)

Saturday/Sunday, 7AM - 5PM Pacific time (7:00 - 17:00)

Edit: Oops: to slow on the draw.


Ya'll awesome. Thanks for everyone's help.