PDA

View Full Version : New Member



stav-ross
2012-11-28, 11:45
Hi every one, after a long spell of no use I have reconnected my Sqeezebox classic.

Wired connection through a netgear switch and a netgear nas fab?

All connected net work ok finding music on nas no problem.

Connected to a Naim pre amp but no sound tred different inputs did a reset holding down buttons etc still no music.

Sorry for the big question as a first pst but I ready to enjoy the ease of use the box used to be.

Any help much appreciated,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

lrossouw
2012-11-28, 12:52
Plug in earphone and make sure the device is playing?
Volume?

aspendl828
2012-11-30, 05:47
On my NAC202 you can switch certain inputs between din and phono. Might be switched to the wrong one - although I see you have tried dufferent inputs...
Presumably other sources DO work through the inputs you've tried?

stav-ross
2012-12-01, 05:55
Head phone is working, I have sound.

Amp is working through all in-puts from cd and tv so Im wondering if the phono out-puts can be switched on the Sqeezbox?

I did find it buffering even connected to a wired gigabit network.

I realy need to know the best set up for Nas drive too I tunes etc, thought this would be easy but its not the cd collectinon is comming out soon!

Thanks for the replys guys,,,,,

toby10
2012-12-01, 07:55
Ongoing buffering at all is an issue, such buffering via wired is a big issue and is likely a NAS and/or networking issue on your end.

For comparison try connecting your SB3 directly to:
1. MySqueezeBox.com (directly, turn off NAS)
2. LMS on a PC/Mac (not the NAS)