PDA

View Full Version : Squeezebox (original), mysqueezebox.com and Mog issues



DannyKudos
2012-05-23, 03:15
Hi

I recently replaced my ancient SB1 at home, and re-deployed it at my office. The SB1 was happily associated with my "mysqueezebox.com" account, and I was able to use MOG for streaming (I have a premium account) .

I decided to open up a new "mysqueezebox.com" account for my office specifically for this machine, and have bought a separate MOG account for work which I have added to this "New" mysqueezebox account. Now, I am able to use this new MOG account using the remote, but I cant drive it through the web interface (which is how I generally drive the SB when Im at work, via the Chrome extension).

I think this might have something to do with associating this SB1 with this new "mysqueezebox" account. It isn't listed, and if I try to connect at the squeezebox itself it tells me the unit it too old to connect. This must be a new limitation as, at some point, I must have been able to connect this unit it to my old account.

Any ideas if not being able to associate this machine is at the root of this problem, and if so, is there any way I can resolve this ?

I hope the above makes sense.... not the easiest situation to explain !!

Thanks !

toby10
2012-05-23, 03:29
Not sure the SB1 can connect directly to MySB.com, might need it connected to the LMS server for such streaming. I'd try it at home first before trying a biz network connection. Did you delete the SB1 from the previous MySB.com account (assuming it can even have a MySB.com account)?

DannyKudos
2012-05-23, 05:32
Not sure the SB1 can connect directly to MySB.com, might need it connected to the LMS server for such streaming. I'd try it at home first before trying a biz network connection. Did you delete the SB1 from the previous MySB.com account (assuming it can even have a MySB.com account)?

I have set up an LMS server at work, which it is connected to, and this server refers to the new MySb account. I have deleted the SB1 from the original MySB account, thinking that that might have been part of the problem.... it wasnt..

As I say, its quite odd. Mog is available on the player via the remote, but I can get the app to show on the LMS web interface.

[EDIT]
OK, the SB1 has now shown up on my "MySB" account, and Mog refers to it in MySb, but the app still wont show on my web interface. It is there in "My Apps" on "MySb", but not on the web interface. hmmmm


[Edit again..... ]

I've sorted it. Not sure how, but it is working.