PDA

View Full Version : AW: WEP key index



=?us-ascii?Q?Joel_Messmer?=
2004-10-30, 10:21
Hi

I had the same problem with setting up wireless and WEP.
I used index 3 and tried all codes but it did not work.
Finally I set index one and entred the code for this index
and now it works fine.
Sometimes SB need to restart 3 or 4 times to connect to the wireless.

An possibility to set the index for wireless networks would be great ;-)

J.

-----Ursprungliche Nachricht-----
Von: Chris Brooking [mailto:Cbrooking (AT) Solidworks (DOT) com]
Gesendet: Freitag, 29. Oktober 2004 18:35
An: Slim Devices Discussion
Betreff: [slim] WEP key index


Does the slim even worry about index? I always assumed that it only
took the one key. Have you tried just entering the key value for
indexes 2 or 3?

Chris

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Willem Eradus [mailto:willem.eradus (AT) gmail (DOT) com]
> Sent: 29 October 2004 17:01
> To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> Subject: [slim] WEP key index
>
> Hi,
>
> Is there a way to change the WEP key index. In order to mix WEP and
> 802.1x on my Cisco AP350 i cannot use key index 1 and 4 for WEP keys.
>
> Willem..
>