PDA

View Full Version : WEP key index



Chris Brooking
2004-10-29, 09:35
Does the slim even worry about index? I always assumed that it only
took the one key. Have you tried just entering the key value for
indexes 2 or 3?

Chris

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Willem Eradus [mailto:willem.eradus (AT) gmail (DOT) com]
> Sent: 29 October 2004 17:01
> To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> Subject: [slim] WEP key index
>
> Hi,
>
> Is there a way to change the WEP key index. In order to mix WEP and
> 802.1x on my Cisco AP350 i cannot use key index 1 and 4 for WEP keys.
>
> Willem..
>

Willem Eradus
2004-10-30, 14:38
Didn't work for me, perhaps Dean can shed some light on it.

Willem.

On Fri, 29 Oct 2004 17:35:28 +0100, Chris Brooking
<cbrooking (AT) solidworks (DOT) com> wrote:
> Does the slim even worry about index? I always assumed that it only
> took the one key. Have you tried just entering the key value for
> indexes 2 or 3?
>
> Chris
>
>
>
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: Willem Eradus [mailto:willem.eradus (AT) gmail (DOT) com]
> > Sent: 29 October 2004 17:01
> > To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> > Subject: [slim] WEP key index
> >
> > Hi,
> >
> > Is there a way to change the WEP key index. In order to mix WEP and
> > 802.1x on my Cisco AP350 i cannot use key index 1 and 4 for WEP keys.
> >
> > Willem..
> >