PDA

View Full Version : Pitch control and volume bug



Philip Meyer
2004-10-20, 11:19
I believe I have just found a bug on my SqueezeBoxG.

I have another problem playing FLACs, whereby they are playing too fast at 100% pitch, so as a fix for now I have been reducing the pitch to 95%.

After adjusting the pitch on the SqueezeboxG, I then wanted to reduce the volume. Using the volume down button directly from the remote control, it is displayed in a similar way to the pitch control - max volume is half-way along the scale display, with 0 volume being way off to the left of the display.

I am running with 19/10/04 nightly build.

Can someone confirm this on their unit. If it's repeatable, I'll file a bug report.

Phil

kdf
2004-10-20, 11:36
Quoting Philip Meyer <slim (AT) hergest (DOT) demon.co.uk>:

> I believe I have just found a bug on my SqueezeBoxG.
>
> I have another problem playing FLACs, whereby they are playing too fast at
> 100% pitch, so as a fix for now I have been reducing the pitch to 95%.
>
> After adjusting the pitch on the SqueezeboxG, I then wanted to reduce the
> volume. Using the volume down button directly from the remote control, it is
> displayed in a similar way to the pitch control - max volume is half-way
> along the scale display, with 0 volume being way off to the left of the
> display.
>
> I am running with 19/10/04 nightly build.
>
> Can someone confirm this on their unit. If it's repeatable, I'll file a bug
> report.

its repeatable and I think I have a fix.
-kdf

Philip Meyer
2004-10-20, 16:43
>its repeatable and I think I have a fix.
Thanks. I raised bug #631.

Phil