PDA

View Full Version : How much data does an idle connection to mysqueezebox.com use?



autopilot
2012-01-21, 11:46
I'm on a new internet connection which is good but has a fairly low data cap.

If an SB is left connected to mysb.com, in standby not playing anything, can anyone tell me how much data is used please?

garym
2012-01-21, 11:49
I'm on a new internet connection which is good but has a fairly low data cap.

If an SB is left connected to mysb.com, in standby not playing anything, can anyone tell me how much data is used please?

Ive left town for a week with all on standby and my data use meter from ISP shows no use during that time. Not sure how granular my meter is though.

Mnyb
2012-01-22, 04:12
On an SB3 this can vary, it has no clock on it's own so when using mysb.com exclusively it has to update the clock every minut. So just don't use the clock screensaver.

Or conect it to a local server.