PDA

View Full Version : Radio won't play an AAC stream played by Duet Receiver



steinarb
2012-01-02, 01:22
I've put this one in my favourites:
http://lyd.nrk.no/nrk_radio_p1_ostlandssendingen_aac_l.m3u

It plays fine on my Duet Receiver, but won't play on my SB radio.

Server Version: 7.6.1-r33110@Wed Aug 17 18:52:34 PDT 2011
Receiver Firmware Version: 77 (yes... that's what it says...)
Radio Firmware version: 7.6.1-r9482

I tried powering down the Radio and powering it back up again today, but
it didn't find and try to install new FW.

Anyone have any idea?

Thanks!


- Steinar

bpa
2012-01-02, 02:12
Duet Receiver cannot play AAC natively so the stream gets transcoded by your SBS/LMS server.

There are some AAC stream which the Radio and Touch firmware cannot play. This looks like to be another one and so you should open a bug report for it.

Workaround is to disable native AAC (WebUI Settings/Advanced/Filetypes) but Radio needs to be connected to a local SBS/LMS.

toby10
2012-01-02, 03:26
Also you can try this URL:

http://lyd.nrk.no:80/nrk_radio_p1_ostlandssendingen_aac_l

bpa
2012-01-02, 03:49
Also you can try this URL:

http://lyd.nrk.no:80/nrk_radio_p1_ostlandssendingen_aac_l
I had already tested that URL as it is in the M3U and it doesn;t play for me on my Touch.

Does it play OK for you ?

toby10
2012-01-02, 08:11
hmmmm..... you are right, it is not playing, just making a fast clicking noise. Maybe I had my URL cut & pastes mixed up when I thought it was working?

steinarb
2012-01-02, 09:09
>>>>> toby10 <toby10.55pxxz1325517121 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:

> hmmmm..... you are right, it is not playing, just making a fast clicking
> noise.

It's what I occasionally get on the Radio. Other times I just get a silence.

steinarb
2012-01-02, 09:11
>>>>> bpa <bpa.55phdb1325495641 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:

> Duet Receiver cannot play AAC natively so the stream gets transcoded by
> your SBS/LMS server.

> There are some AAC stream which the Radio and Touch firmware cannot
> play. This looks like to be another one and so you should open a bug
> report for it.

Ok. Will do!

> Workaround is to disable native AAC (WebUI Settings/Advanced/Filetypes)
> but

Ah, ok. Thanks for the tip!

> Radio needs to be connected to a local SBS/LMS.

Not a problem. That's all I ever use.

steinarb
2012-01-02, 10:02
>>>>> Steinar Bang <sb (AT) dod (DOT) no>:
>>>>> bpa <bpa.55phdb1325495641 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:

>> There are some AAC stream which the Radio and Touch firmware cannot
>> play. This looks like to be another one and so you should open a bug
>> report for it.

> Ok. Will do!

Reported: http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=17851

bpa
2012-01-02, 11:00
Don't forget to vote for it yourself - just creating the report is not enough.

When it has enough votes ( think 3 or 4), it will get confirmed and then developers will look at it.