PDA

View Full Version : MP3Tunes.com alternative?

ChaoticMike
2011-08-27, 01:47
Hi people. I'm at the end of my tether with MP3Tunes.com. I have a premium subscription, for which I get zero useful customer support as far as I can tell. Recently the "service" has refused to play newly uploaded tracks (I'm well within my storage limit) and I am getting no joy whatsoever from their technical "support". Also there are many occasions when previously listenable music doesn't play - I get gateway timeout messages, sometimes the tracks just get skipped for no reason.

So, are there any Squeezebox compatible alternatives? I don't mind paying! The name of the game is not to have a local server consuming my electricity bill when I'm not around, nor do I wish to have to invest significant money in yet another device that might be more power efficient - I already have more elderly computers lying around the house than I know what to do with!

Can the power of the community help me?

Cheers then...

Mike

castalla
2011-08-27, 02:02
I had the same symptoms as you quite some time ago. It all seemed to go bad when they did some major server migration. I spent hours working with their tech support people which seemed at the time to resolve the problems - involved me finally having to re-establish all my tracks. I tried again last week after a few weeks of non-use ... it seems that it's all fallen apart again - missing tracks, etc.

I'll see if I can resurrect the e-mail address and contact them again.

ChaoticMike
2011-08-27, 04:22
Thanks for that.

mp3michael
2011-09-09, 08:04
Mike,

I'm the CEO of MP3tunes. Feel free to email me with any issues you might have.

MP3tunes + Squeezebox is a fantastic combo. We see substantial usage from these devices. We rarely here of any issues. We did have a blip in service a few months back when we moved data centers.