PDA

View Full Version : Spotify skipping



MediaCenter
2011-07-24, 15:16
I have a premium account with spottily USA. Everything works fine on their software but squeezebox keep skipping songs. I have tried both official and triode plugin to no avail, any pointers?

jhonsberger@msn.com
2011-07-25, 06:22
I have this happen too yesterday.Lots of skipping.

MediaCenter
2011-08-02, 02:11
Any ideas?

MediaCenter
2011-08-04, 07:39
Bump

MeSue
2011-08-04, 17:57
I had a lot of issues the first few days after it came to the US, but it has been pretty good lately. Only time I have issues now is when my internet connection is poor during "prime time" hours (my ISP is on the case, though). Usually when I see it skipping and stopping, I can do a speed test and find that I am getting very low speeds.

MediaCenter
2011-08-10, 16:55
Sue,
What plugin are you using? Official or Triode?

MeSue
2011-08-10, 18:47
Sue,
What plugin are you using? Official or Triode?

Using Triode's plugin only. No problems the last few days. My ISP fixed my connection so I am back to my 3 Meg speeds.

JeffHart
2011-08-11, 06:36
I'm using the Triode plug-in for about a week and haven't noticed any skipping. spotifyd.exe died once - I had just transferred a Spotfiy play list using otherplayer. Might be a complete coincidence. Rebooted server (Windows 7 Home Premium running on an Athlon IIx4) and all is once again well.

Internet connection is 3360 / 864 Kbps DSL and am also trickling my library up to Google music at 128 Kbps in the background. Should be fully uploaded in another 9 weeks :)