PDA

View Full Version : Transporter outputs



michel
2011-07-02, 01:44
I am running my Transporter directly into my amp using XLR connections.
I would like to add a headphone amp and connect it via RCA. Is there a chance to have full signal on RCA's while XLR are still volume controlled?
I now have to turn off the amp while listening to cans.

SuperQ
2011-07-02, 07:26
Yes, you can use all outputs on the transporter at the same time. The RCA & XLR are driven by separate pre-amp circuits.

However all outputs have the same volume, there is no way to separately control them.

garym
2011-07-02, 07:29
Yes, you can use all outputs on the transporter at the same time. The RCA & XLR are driven by separate pre-amp circuits.

However all outputs have the same volume, there is no way to separately control them.

true, but if one is using digital volume control rather than 100% fixed, wouldn't the volume change on both XLR and RCA outputs when changing volume. I think that is the OP's issue. On my transporter, I use ipeng or squeezeplay to control and change volume and I can't see any way in which I could tell it to change the volume on my XLR outputs but not on the RCA outputs.