PDA

View Full Version : Can I purge the client list from the web ui?



Matt Staroscik
2004-09-24, 17:20
It would be useful to be able to forget all of the players which have
connected to the server, without having to restart the server. Is there a
way to "forget" all of the previously connected players from the web interface?

Thanks!

kdf
2004-09-24, 18:03
Quoting Matt Staroscik <matt (AT) wrongcrowd (DOT) com>:

> It would be useful to be able to forget all of the players which have
> connected to the server, without having to restart the server. Is there a
> way to "forget" all of the previously connected players from the web
> interface?
>
> Thanks!
not en massse as yet. you can remove each from the player settings one by one.
old players that are lost on a restart and have not been reconnected are
currently stuck in the prefs file. There is an enhancement request filed for
this on bug.slimdevices.com.

-=kdf