PDA

View Full Version : Squeezebox Boom to access a remote squeezebox server



hanoitiger
2011-03-23, 10:15
Dear all,

I have installed a squeezebox server on my synology DS509 NAS. I have also setup my dyndns and am happily using DS Audio on my ipad to access my music on the server remotely. It works wonderfully.

I already have 3 squeezebox boom in my house various corners, I am thinking of buying a few more for my daughters who are staying in different locations.

My question is: How do I make the squeezebox boom access my synology squeezebox server through internet like my ipad? Can this be done?

Appreciate all the help and advice I can get.

toby10
2011-03-23, 11:57
http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/Connecting_remotely

note: that wiki references SlimServer which is now SqueezeBox Server

pski
2011-03-23, 16:24
Dear all,

I have installed a squeezebox server on my synology DS509 NAS. I have also setup my dyndns and am happily using DS Audio on my ipad to access my music on the server remotely. It works wonderfully.

I already have 3 squeezebox boom in my house various corners, I am thinking of buying a few more for my daughters who are staying in different locations.

My question is: How do I make the squeezebox boom access my synology squeezebox server through internet like my ipad? Can this be done?

Appreciate all the help and advice I can get.

For more details, this is not made by logitech:

http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/Enjoying_your_music_from_another_place

If you have any issues, message me.

P