PDA

View Full Version : Current errors



Christopher May
2004-09-19, 11:35
Is this different from the "Show buffer fullness" setting in 5.2.1?

Chris

-----Original Message-----
From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com] On Behalf Of Daryle A.
Tilroe
Sent: Sunday, September 19, 2004 1:33 PM
To: Slim Devices Discussion
Subject: [slim] Current errors


Sean Adams wrote:

> However, I do have a simple hack in firmware (for graphic display
> only)
> which shows the buffer usage as a single-pixel bar along the bottom of

> the screen. It is currently only a compile-time thing, but I'll see
> about adding a command to let the server switch it on/off at run-time.

This would be a great little diagnostic tool for those debugging
wireless problems. I just hope it doesn't break five other things ;-).

--
Daryle A. Tilroe

Daryle A. Tilroe
2004-09-19, 14:00
Christopher May wrote:

> Is this different from the "Show buffer fullness" setting in 5.2.1?

Sean is talking about implementing it on the client, ie. squeezebox.
The current buffer display is actually generated by the server so
when there are issues other than very transient ones the buffer
just doesn't update.

--
Daryle A. Tilroe