PDA

View Full Version : Mediafly "Play Channel" not working correctly



raglencross
2011-03-01, 15:43
I can't get a Mediafly channel to play more than the 1st item in the playlist on a SB3 using 7.5.3. I have tried to do this using SBS on 3 different computers with 3 different operating systems and as many browsers (IE, Chrome, and Safari). Also, the channel play function does the same thing when connected to MySB.com. It seems to me that that this function did work on previous versions of SBS. Comments?

mediaflyqa
2011-03-03, 15:02
Hello raglencross -

I was able to play Mediafly's "news & politics" channel playlist today on the SB radio (in fact it's still playing).

Where you trying to play a popular channel, or one of you "my channels" ? We don't have a SB3 at the moment, but my team is saying that it's the same code base so what works on SBoom / SRadio should also work on SClassic.

Thanks for any info you can provide

toby10
2011-03-04, 05:31
Hello raglencross -

I was able to play Mediafly's "news & politics" channel playlist today on the SB radio (in fact it's still playing).

Where you trying to play a popular channel, or one of you "my channels" ? We don't have a SB3 at the moment, but my team is saying that it's the same code base so what works on SBoom / SRadio should also work on SClassic.

Thanks for any info you can provide

SB3/Classic and Boom are basically the same architecture. The Radio is completely different.

raglencross
2011-03-04, 14:32
Thanks for the replies, guys. I don't have any custom channels yet, so my only experience is with the mediafly ones such as Science and Technology. As I only have a SB3, I can't verify that streaming works properly on other SB devices. As I said in my OP, I am currently using the latest version of SBS (7.5.3), but the "Play channel" function has not worked for me with many previous versions of the F/W. Also note from my previous post that this is the case using MySB and various operating systems on 3 different computers. It would be helpful to know if anyone else can play a channel with a SB3 without it stopping after the 1st item in the playlist.