PDA

View Full Version : Problems with Napster (wrong config?)



rewers
2011-02-09, 06:44
Hi,

I'm new to the Squeezebox world. Today I've got my Squeezebox Receiver. And I got it up and running with the Net::UPAP Receiver Configuration Tool. But now I'm still facing problems with Napster. My installation is as follows:

Squeezebox Server on Mac OS X.
Squeezebox Receiver connected via WiFi.
Android Phone with SqueezeControl-App.
Registered to mysqueezebox.com

And as I said: It plays all the music from my Mac (Server). And it also plays music from some apps like "Live Music Archive". And it also connects to my Napster account. But whenever I try to play a song it tells me ""Track for download only, can't be played". I read in other threads that Napster had some problems around new year's. But they are supposed to be fixed. So I guess it must be a configuration problem. Or are there still problems with the Napster network?

By the way: My Napster account is a German Napster accout (if that matters).

Greetings,
rewers.

mherger
2011-02-09, 06:55
> tells me ""Track for download only, can't be played". I read in other
> threads that Napster had some problems around new year's. But they are
> supposed to be fixed. So I guess it must be a configuration problem. Or
> are there still problems with the Napster network?

Unfortunately yes, Napster still hasn't sorted this one out.

> By the way: My Napster account is a German Napster accout (if that
> matters).

Is this an all new account?

--

Michael

rewers
2011-02-09, 06:59
thanks for the quick answer.

no. the accout is pretty old.

does logitech say anything when the problem is supposed to be fixed?

greetings.

mherger
2011-02-09, 07:05
> no. the accout is pretty old.

Ok.

> does logitech say anything when the problem is supposed to be fixed?

It's a Napster issue. We're using their latest and greatest API (as
they've been asking us to do so for months...) - which obviously is still
pretty buggy.

--

Michael