PDA

View Full Version : Fixed buffer?



wewen
2011-01-08, 09:38
Is there a way to set a fixed buffer on squeezebox? So that for say you could set a 10 second delay in vlc and have sync with the movie. I wouldn't mind a long delay so long it's fixed.

Cheers

bhaagensen
2011-01-08, 13:54
I'd say it *is* fixed - but not user settable though. Parts of the delay is probably difficult to predict as it is related to networking.

pski
2011-01-10, 15:47
Is there a way to set a fixed buffer on squeezebox? So that for say you could set a 10 second delay in vlc and have sync with the movie. I wouldn't mind a long delay so long it's fixed.

Cheers

You might find some relief in settings/player/synchronize and the various delay parameters found there.

P

Mnyb
2011-01-11, 01:14
Also the buffer is not in "seconds" it is a full as it can be .

So the buffer is an eternity on low bit rate mp3 compared to 24/96 FLAC , so it would not be easy to "fix" at at constant time.

wewen
2011-01-12, 02:21
thanks anyway :)