PDA

View Full Version : Hmmz strange



the cosmic gate
2010-11-17, 11:28
I tested a few days ago the latest 7.6 SB server, and installed today the latest pushed build.But after that the SB touch would connect to the SB server (via Wlan) .So i tried to re-install the stable 7.5.1 server, and this gives me the same problem.When i connect the SB via ethernet then it connect to the SB server ?Everything seems to be okay .Maybe something wrong with the firmware ?

the cosmic gate
2010-11-20, 06:37
is ther nobody who can help me of with the same issue ?I re-installed the server , i reflashed the router etc etc but stil no connection possible when using w-lan ?

Phil Leigh
2010-11-20, 06:42
is ther nobody who can help me of with the same issue ?I re-installed the server , i reflashed the router etc etc but stil no connection possible when using w-lan ?

Does it work OK via ethernet?

Mnyb
2010-11-20, 07:04
He says it does work over ethernet .

FW i don't know ive upgraded mine countless times , no harm to it.

But if you want do a factory reset of the Touch take a per clip or a pen and
push the tiny button above the power inlet for 10-15 seconds.
The you can do the setup from scratch .

other tips turn of all wireless security just to for a test .

And do not hide SSID this is useless and gives you no security.
And don't use mac filtering either.
And don't have settings that limits the maximum amount of clients that can connect .

Do you network (SSID) have an unique name ? so it's not called netgear or linksys or similar ? if so it's very easy to connect to a neighbors network ?