PDA

View Full Version : Where to put Lame



Tore Johnsson
2004-09-01, 07:56
Ref FAQ in Slimserver "Where do I put the lame, oggtools or other
transcoding programs? Under Windows, they should be placed in the C:\Program
Files\SlimServer\server\Bin"


I have put Lame in D:\Program\SlimServer\server\Bin\Lame\lame-3.96.1 and
still I get the information from <http://localhost:9000/Default/>
http://localhost:9000/Default/ (Note: You do not appear to have LAME
installed. SlimServer will need the LAME MP3 encoder installed on your
system to do conversion to MP3. You can find out more about LAME
<http://lame.sourceforge.net/> here.)

So Have I done wrong or what should I do?

Kind Regards

Tore

Neil Cameron
2004-09-01, 08:17
Just stick in anywhere in your PATH.
Mine is in Windows.
--
Neil
"Tore Johnsson" <tore (AT) torejohnsson (DOT) se> wrote in
message news:20040901145530.VSLD5206.mxfep01.bredband.com (AT) inet (DOT) ..
Ref FAQ in Slimserver "Where do I put the lame, oggtools or other
transcoding programs? Under Windows, they should be placed in the C:\Program
Files\SlimServer\server\Bin"
I have put Lame in D:\Program\SlimServer\server\Bin\Lame\lame-3.96.1 and
still I get the information from http://localhost:9000/Default/ (Note: You
do not appear to have LAME installed. SlimServer will need the LAME MP3
encoder installed on your system to do conversion to MP3. You can find out
more about LAME here.)
So Have I done wrong or what should I do?
Kind Regards
Tore

kevin
2004-09-01, 09:13
Tore,

You should probably copy lame.exe so that the executable itself resides
in Program Files\SlimServer\server\Bin or Bin\MSWin32-x86-Multi-Thread

Regards,
Kevin P.

On Sep 1, 2004, at 7:56 AM, Tore Johnsson wrote:

> Ref FAQ in Slimserver “Where do I put the lame, oggtools or other
> transcoding programs? Under Windows, they should be placed in the
> C:\Program Files\SlimServer\server\Bin”
>
> I have put Lame in D:\Program\SlimServer\server\Bin\Lame\lame-3.96.1
> and still I get the information from http://localhost:9000/Default/
> (Note: You do not appear to have LAME installed. SlimServer will need
> the LAME MP3 encoder installed on your system to do conversion to MP3.
> You can find out more about LAME here.)
>
> So Have I done wrong or what should I do?
>
> Kind Regards
>
> Tore
>
>
>