PDA

View Full Version : =?iso-8859-1?Q?SV:_=5Bslim=5D__Rescan_does=B4t_work?=



Tore Johnsson
2004-08-24, 06:57
Thanks for your answer.



I am new with SB and only installed Slimserver as default.



The problem is that nothing is happening, not even message.



When I do a search I get the tune. But when I click on this tune, it starts
search and I get a message translated from Swedish “The page can´t be
shown”. The same message you get when you don´t get a internet site.



At the bottom of the screen it says “opens page http://locahost:9000/” and
this is repeating trying to open a page without success.

I then have to stop and restart Slimserver.



KR

Tore



_____

Från: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com] För Christopher May
Skickat: den 24 augusti 2004 15:32
Till: 'Slim Devices Discussion'
Ämne: [slim] Rescan does´t work



Tore,



Sometimes the rescanning can take a while.... Are you using the default
skin? it ought to update itself.



To add another question to this topic, while ther slimserver skin says its
re-scanning, does it ever tell you the re-scan is complete?





-----Original Message-----
From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com] On Behalf Of Tore Johnsson
Sent: Tuesday, August 24, 2004 8:42 AM
To: 'Slim Devices Discussion'
Subject: [slim] Rescan does´t work

I have a problem with the rescan.



I added a CD rip to mp3 to my music library. Since I didn´t see it in the
SB´s list I tried to do a rescan Music folder library. It did´t even start
and no CD was added.



I have Slimserver version 5.2.1.



Please advise what to do.



Kind Regards

Tore