PDA

View Full Version : Crossfader/Zero gaps between songs



jamesg1979
2010-05-30, 07:53
I can't find this option anywhere, and I was wondering whether it's possible or not to have no gap between songs?

THANKS

lrossouw
2010-05-30, 22:05
There is a crossfade option on the webui. If you are running the server software (playing music files stored on your pc) go to the pc running this software and browse to http://localhost:9000/
Once there on the bottom right go to settings \ player \ audio. You need to set it for all players.

You should be able to set your crossfade seettings there. Put it on smart cross fade will cross fade songs from different albums but will keep the gaps as per the original on songs from the same album.

This is preferable if you play songs from live albums or DJ mixes as in these the music continues smoothly from one track to the next. With smartfade the original timings should be fine if the tracks were ripped correctly.

jamesg1979
2010-05-31, 01:01
There is a crossfade option on the webui. If you are running the server software (playing music files stored on your pc) go to the pc running this software and browse to http://localhost:9000/
Once there on the bottom right go to settings \ player \ audio. You need to set it for all players.

You should be able to set your crossfade seettings there. Put it on smart cross fade will cross fade songs from different albums but will keep the gaps as per the original on songs from the same album.

This is preferable if you play songs from live albums or DJ mixes as in these the music continues smoothly from one track to the next. With smartfade the original timings should be fine if the tracks were ripped correctly.

Great thanks, if I was to sync my two players whilst having cross fade on, would it still sync OK?

lrossouw
2010-05-31, 02:25
It should be fine, though if you use software players (squeezeplay, squeezeslave or softsqueeze) this doesn't work for many.