PDA

View Full Version : finding squeezebox server on QNAP 119



joopski
2010-05-02, 04:13
Hi, apologies in advance: I'm a newbye,

I have a few problems. Having update the sorftware on my controllers to 7.5 I need to update my squeezebox software to 7.5 too. However I can't find the Squeezebox server on my NAS. The URLs indicated on my Duet controller simply don't connect. Any clues as to how I find the correct URL? Many thanks

excalibur
2010-05-17, 04:47
Hi, apologies in advance: I'm a newbye,

I have a few problems. Having update the sorftware on my controllers to 7.5 I need to update my squeezebox software to 7.5 too. However I can't find the Squeezebox server on my NAS. The URLs indicated on my Duet controller simply don't connect. Any clues as to how I find the correct URL? Many thanks

Hi Joopski,

You most probably need to install the SSOTS QPKG from QNAP to actually run the Squeeze-Server on your NAS.

http://www.qnap.com/pro_application.asp?ap_id=71
http://wiki.qnap.com/wiki/SSOTS_Installation

Have you played on that NAS before? If not - follow the above howto's to make it work.

Flrbb
2010-05-17, 05:28
Any clues as to how I find the correct URL? Many thanks

port 9099, I guess

or use the usual login to your qnap (port 8080 by default), then go to "aplications->qpgs(or whatever they are called)" click on that propety button of the SSoTS package and follow the link there.