PDA

View Full Version : Playlists only show zapped list?



ajmitchell
2010-05-02, 03:48
Hi

I have about 250 playlists linked with itunes....but I am having some odd behaviour with SC playing the latest standard version/update. When I power up often only one playlist is displayed and it is the zapped list. I can manually force re-scan and then the others are eventually picked up.

Also when I go into web control "zapped playlist" is displayed but there appears to be no way to delete it. I would prefer to disable zapped playlist as I sometimes accidentally hit ADD and the song is removed.

Anyone help?

Thanks

alex

ajmitchell
2010-05-08, 04:36
hi,

I'd really appreciate some help with this as its a constant problem. I have latest SC via autoupdate (not daily) and itunesupdater (craig) and lazysearch but no other plugins.

To break it down:

1. how do I permentantly delete the option to have "zapped playlists". I dont ever want to see zapped lists ever again

2. Why does my slimserver SC get stuck with only zapped showing at boot up. Have to manually force re-scan everytime; and this takes about 1hour (for about 300 playlists and 10k tracks).

thanks

ajmitchell
2010-05-08, 04:36
hi,

I'd really appreciate some help with this as its a constant problem. I
have latest SC via autoupdate (not daily) and itunesupdater (craig) and
lazysearch but no other plugins.

To break it down:

1. how do I permentantly delete the option to have "zapped playlists".
I dont ever want to see zapped lists ever again

2. Why does my slimserver SC get stuck with only zapped showing at boot
up. Have to manually force re-scan everytime; and this takes about 1hour
(for about 300 playlists and 10k tracks).

thanks


--
ajmitchell

http://www.last.fm/user/ajmitchell
------------------------------------------------------------------------
ajmitchell's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=800
View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=78182

ajmitchell
2010-05-09, 02:25
could the problem be that zapped playlists dont require a re-scan and are always present, but is there a setting to autopmatically force re-scan on reboot that perhaps I have accidentally selected?

ajmitchell
2010-05-09, 02:25
could the problem be that zapped playlists dont require a re-scan and
are always present, but is there a setting to autopmatically force
re-scan on reboot that perhaps I have accidentally selected?


--
ajmitchell

http://www.last.fm/user/ajmitchell
------------------------------------------------------------------------
ajmitchell's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=800
View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=78182