PDA

View Full Version : Save current music scan database?



bertdw
2010-04-30, 03:40
Is there a way to save the current music scan database? When I upgraded from 7.3 to 7.4 the scanner crashed while doing a full rescan. I was without music until I figured out the problem. Now that I've upgraded to 7.5 I'm worried about the same thing happening. I'm hoping I can copy a few database files, and if the scanner fails again, copy them back over the newly modified files. Thanks for any help!

Phil Leigh
2010-04-30, 10:21
You can save it but it won't help. There may have been database changes that mean the old version of the database won't work with the new software.
You should ALWAYS do a full rescan after upgrading anyway.

bertdw
2010-04-30, 10:39
I thought that since the database is working now, without a rescan, I could return it to this condition. I guess I'll just hold my breath and do a full rescan. :-) Thanks Phil.

Phil Leigh
2010-04-30, 11:07
I thought that since the database is working now, without a rescan, I could return it to this condition. I guess I'll just hold my breath and do a full rescan. :-) Thanks Phil.

I'm sure it will be fine....