PDA

View Full Version : SSODS 4.8 on QNAP TS419P autostart doesn't work



skynet
2010-04-15, 01:15
I have done all the steps on flipflip's website, including edit the sh config file and turn on the option inside SSOTS. But it won't autostart, anyone have the same problem?

-----------
sorry, I give the wrong message, my problem is SSODS won't autostart, I set my TS419P turn on 17:00 and shut down on 3:00. That means everytime I must use putty and type these two commands,

ln -s /share/MD0_DATA/SSODS4 /opt/ssods4
LC_ALL= /opt/ssods4/etc/init.d/rc.ssods start

simonjedrake
2010-04-15, 05:45
I have done all the steps on flipflip's website, including edit the sh config file and turn on the option inside SSOTS. But it won't autostart, anyone have the same problem?

Try this easy methord to install SSOTS 4.8 on all the varoius versions of Qnaps its an excellent & simple way to install SSOTS 4.8 - worked 1st time for me on my Qnap TS239. After I then just updated to the latest SC7.5.1 nightly which is very stable now with the "normal" type of initial bug fixes all sorted.
http://forum.qnap.com/viewtopic.php?f=123&t=28494

Simon

Just noticed you said SSODS rather than SSOTS as per my above message

flipflip
2010-04-15, 07:07
I have done all the steps on flipflip's website, including edit the sh config file and turn on the option inside SSOTS. But it won't autostart, anyone have the same problem?

Did you set the "autostart" in the SSODS settings?

skynet
2010-04-15, 10:30
Did you set the "autostart" in the SSODS settings?

yes, the option is turned on, the color of the setting is green.

skynet
2010-04-15, 10:35
yes, the option is turned on, the color of the setting is green.

sorry, I give the wrong message, my problem is SSODS won't autostart, I set my TS419P turn on 17:00 and shut down on 3:00. That means everytime I must use putty and type these two commands,

ln -s /share/MD0_DATA/SSODS4 /opt/ssods4
LC_ALL= /opt/ssods4/etc/init.d/rc.ssods start

flipflip
2010-04-15, 14:56
You need to add these two commands to QNAP's autorun.sh.
See my installation instructions point 6.
Did you do that? No typos?
See also more detailed and more generic at http://wiki.qnap.com/wiki/Running_Your_Own_Application_at_Startup

localhorst
2010-04-15, 22:27
I had the same problem - no autostart.
Environment: SSOT(D)S 4.8 with SBS 7.5.0 on a TS-239 Pro II.

After a firmware upgrade on the TS, SSOTS wasn't able to start.
Obviously the link in opt has been killed, but the ssods4 directory was still there.
So I redid the changes to the system as stated in flipflips install manual.
After that I was able to start SSOTS manually with:

ln -s /share/MD0_DATA/SSODS4 /opt/ssods4
LC_ALL= /opt/ssods4/etc/init.d/rc.ssods start
but the autostart didn't work, although the autorun.sh, including these two lines, is in place.
Long story short - this helped me out:

See also more detailed and more generic at http://wiki.qnap.com/wiki/Running_Your_Own_Application_at_Startup
This did the trick:

chmod +x /tmp/config/autorun.sh
Method 1 - point 5, 7, 8

Now everything runs fine. :)

Has something changed with the new firmware, that it is needed now? Or does it depend on the "repair install"?

skynet
2010-04-16, 09:25
I had the same problem - no autostart.
Environment: SSOT(D)S 4.8 with SBS 7.5.0 on a TS-239 Pro II.

After a firmware upgrade on the TS, SSOTS wasn't able to start.
Obviously the link in opt has been killed, but the ssods4 directory was still there.
So I redid the changes to the system as stated in flipflips install manual.
After that I was able to start SSOTS manually with:

ln -s /share/MD0_DATA/SSODS4 /opt/ssods4
LC_ALL= /opt/ssods4/etc/init.d/rc.ssods start
but the autostart didn't work, although the autorun.sh, including these two lines, is in place.
Long story short - this helped me out:

This did the trick:

chmod +x /tmp/config/autorun.sh
Method 1 - point 5, 7, 8

Now everything runs fine. :)

Has something changed with the new firmware, that it is needed now? Or does it depend on the "repair install"?

Infact after I did that, seems something wrong, when I reboot the nas, nothing happend, and I got these.

login as: admin
admin@192.168.1.10's password:
[~] # ln -s /share/MD0_DATA/SSODS4 /opt/ssods4
ln: /opt/ssods4: File exists
[~] # LC_ALL= /opt/ssods4/etc/init.d/rc.ssods start
-sh: /opt/ssods4/etc/init.d/rc.ssods: No such file or directory
[~] # cd /opt/ssods4
-sh: cd: /opt/ssods4: No such file or directory
[~] #

localhorst
2010-04-16, 13:43
Infact after I did that, seems something wrong, when I reboot the nas, nothing happend, and I got these.
After you did what? A firmware upgrade?

skynet
2010-04-16, 18:46
After you did what? A firmware upgrade?

No, after I excute this,

chmod +x /tmp/config/autorun.sh

Seems the command works,but something wrong after reboot

remd
2010-04-17, 02:42
v4.8 qpkg for qnap is available now:

http://ftp.qnap.com/QPKG/ARM/SSOTS_4.8_arm-x09.zip (for [TS-109/ 209/
409/ 409U])
http://ftp.qnap.com/QPKG/ARM/SSOTS_4.8_arm-x19.zip [for TS-119/ 210/
219/ 219P/ 410/ 419P/ 419U]
http://ftp.qnap.com/QPKG/X86/SSOTS_4.8_x86.zip) [for TS-x39 series/ x59
Series/ 509/ 809/ 809U-RP/ SS-439/ 839]


might be easier to install SSOTS that way ;)

skynet
2010-04-18, 07:24
v4.8 qpkg for qnap is available now:

http://ftp.qnap.com/QPKG/ARM/SSOTS_4.8_arm-x09.zip (for [TS-109/ 209/
409/ 409U])
http://ftp.qnap.com/QPKG/ARM/SSOTS_4.8_arm-x19.zip [for TS-119/ 210/
219/ 219P/ 410/ 419P/ 419U]
http://ftp.qnap.com/QPKG/X86/SSOTS_4.8_x86.zip) [for TS-x39 series/ x59
Series/ 509/ 809/ 809U-RP/ SS-439/ 839]


might be easier to install SSOTS that way ;)

thx, it's easy and works fine now.

but how to add monkey's audio format support by this way?