PDA

View Full Version : New Setup: Can't Access Pandora or Rhapsody



ajkidle
2010-04-09, 03:42
Have recently moved and am getting everything re-setup. (Top priority, of course, was to get the Squeezebox gear up and running.) Local music is working fine, but none of the players can access Pandora or Rhapsody. I have internet connectivity via my laptop, and even SuperDateTime works, so SBS is able to access some internet data. Here's the basic setup:

AT&T Uverse
- I don't like the flaky wireless router built into their gateway, so I'm using my own Linksys behind the gateway
- This means I have a 192.168.1.x from the gateway and 192.168.2.x from the Linksys
- All Squeezeboxen are on the 192.168.2.x (as is the SBS running on a MacBook)
- Everything is running wireless, SBS 7.5.0

I think it has something to do with my double-router setup (the .1.x and .2.x addresses.) AT&T claims the gateway will recognize "router behind router" and adjust accordingly, and that seems to be true as everything else works with respect to internet connectivity. Any ideas why the Squeezebox can't connect to Rhapsody or Pandora? I miss my internet music.

toby10
2010-04-09, 04:22
Are you able to stream any stations? Like Internet Radio > Local?

What does the SBS diagnostics say for all ports and pings? All listed as OK?
Control Panel > Diagnostics

ajkidle
2010-04-09, 17:58
What does the SBS diagnostics say for all ports and pings? All listed as OK?
Control Panel > Diagnostics

I'm lost, where is this?

toby10
2010-04-10, 03:08
I'm lost, where is this?

When you launch SBS it should launch Control Panel (or right click SBS icon to Open Control Panel).
Then click the Diagnostics tab within Control Panel.
Various ports and pings will be listed for both SBS and MySB, what do those say?

ajkidle
2010-04-10, 07:09
When you launch SBS it should launch Control Panel (or right click SBS icon to Open Control Panel).
Then click the Diagnostics tab within Control Panel.
Various ports and pings will be listed for both SBS and MySB, what do those say?

Got it. I'm running SBS on my MacBook. No such option. Installed SBS on my WinXP work computer, all ports are open and available -- and Pandora plays fine via that installation of SBS. But I need it to work via the MacBook, which it used to do just fine.

So, anyone know how to check for port blockage on a Mac? I'm not a very advanced user of OSX.

ajkidle
2010-04-10, 17:20
Reinstalled 7.5.0, all is well.