PDA

View Full Version : How to completely reset SB3



MeridianMan
2010-04-05, 21:54
I have recently migrated to a Mac environment with iTunes feeding AppleTV as my music server and am planning to donate my two SB3's to charity. They were previously connected to a Win based Squeeze server which I have dismantled. How do I completely wipe all of my personal data from both SB3s? Can this be done without the server software connected?

Thanks...g

Phil Leigh
2010-04-06, 00:54
I have recently migrated to a Mac environment with iTunes feeding AppleTV as my music server and am planning to donate my two SB3's to charity. They were previously connected to a Win based Squeeze server which I have dismantled. How do I completely wipe all of my personal data from both SB3s? Can this be done without the server software connected?

Thanks...g

yes - just do a factory reset on each box

alfista
2010-04-06, 01:05
If you've had them connected to a mysqueezebox/squeeze network account at some point they should be deleted from said account so the new owners can create new accounts without hassle.

MeridianMan
2010-04-06, 17:49
Excellent - thanks for the tips!