PDA

View Full Version : Deleting tracks



AlexDa
2010-02-09, 08:47
How do I delete tracks that I have duplicated on my squeeze network?

thewebgal
2010-02-09, 09:23
How do I delete tracks that I have duplicated on my squeeze network?
Dunno, how do you delete multiple posts you made in the forums?

Phil Leigh
2010-02-11, 11:10
Dunno, how do you delete multiple posts you made in the forums?

You might want to watch your step... this one bites.

JJZolx
2010-02-11, 14:24
How do I delete tracks that I have duplicated on my squeeze network?

There is no mechanism in Squeezebox Server to do this. The only way is to remove the files from your server.

Siduhe
2010-02-11, 17:13
There is no mechanism in Squeezebox Server to do this. The only way is to remove the files from your server.

As JJZolx says, the Squeezecenter software cannot alter your files (by design). You need to remove the files from your Music Library directory and do a clear and rescan. If you want to ignore all files of a certain type (i.e. do not include any mp3s in the library) try Settings/Advanced/File Types/Disabled Audio Extensions in the web UI.