PDA

View Full Version : SBB rebuffer when using SBS wireless

Bassman
2010-02-08, 14:48
Hi: new here and TIA for any help here. Also, thanks to all that seem to be part of developing this product line and its abilities.

We got a SBB at Christmas in anticipation of the local NPR station going online, since the mountains block us getting it over air. We liked it enough to get a SBR during the Best buy New Yearsí sale pricing. Great sound and the local station just went online this last weekend. Both are wireless to the broadband modem-router (carries phone and TV cable, too).

I have some programming background but donít intend to ďmonkey with itĒ as we say around our house. Also, I donít really care why something doesnít do something (you canít please everyone); Iím more interested in understanding WHAT things do and I will live with them.

Iíve been reading the forums, so Iíve done some research and I think Iíve got the lingo down, too. Iíll just review the basics of what I think I figured out and what I canít seem to figure out. Guidance and explanations would be welcomed. Iíve got a few issues, Iíll post each in a separate topic, for easier responding.

To address a signal strength issue to the upstairs SBB and SBR, I changed the computer downstairs (W7 i7) from wired to wireless and moved the router across the room. When ethernet-connected, SBS has been driving the wireless SBB for my music with no trouble. Now, however, with that computer going wireless, the SBB is rebuffering which interrupts the player. Itís like the stream doesnít keep up with the player.

Because things have worked pretty well without a lot of setup issues, I wanted to get guidance on what to tweak on SBS (and/or SBB?) to avoid making a mess of everything! Plus, SBB works great on MySB.

snarlydwarf
2010-02-08, 15:09