PDA

View Full Version : How do you reset a MAC address?



JJZolx
2010-02-03, 19:55
I have an SB2 that isn't using the correct MAC address. How do you reset it to the MAC address displayed on the label? I've never seen this before.

The corrupt address is 00:04:20:ff:ff:01. It should be 00:04:20:05:d0:d4.

I've tried a factory reset, a xilinx reprogramming, and another factory reset, but the MAC address remains unchanged.

lrossouw
2010-02-03, 20:33
1) Hold left to enter networking setup
2) Somewhere under settings or similar you can see the MAC address. Not with my SB now so can't check where.
3) Press right and enter the address from the sticker under the unit

JJZolx
2010-02-03, 21:05
1) Hold left to enter networking setup
2) Somewhere under settings or similar you can see the MAC address. Not with my SB now so can't check where.
3) Press right and enter the address from the sticker under the unit

Thanks. That did it.