PDA

View Full Version : Custom 'now playing' screen?



hcanning
2010-01-15, 04:24
I noticed in another thread a photo of someone's Squeezebox Classic with what looked like a custom now playing screen with bitrate, album name etc displayed on the top line.

Can anyone say how this is possible?

Thanks!

toby10
2010-01-15, 04:34
I'm guessing you saw a Classic configured with the plugin Music Information Screen. SBS > Plugins

You configure it by going to SBS > Settings > Players > Music Information Screen

hcanning
2010-01-15, 04:35
It looks like you guessed right, I'll have a play later. Thanks!

tipsen
2010-01-15, 05:13
You might consider looking at this wiki giving a small walk-through with MusicInfoScreen/Boom:
http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/Make_Boom_look_like_the_Box