PDA

View Full Version : SoftSqueeze Questions And Problems



Mike DeAngelis
2004-08-04, 14:31
Richard,

The Slimp3's are not affected. I am running Softsqueeze and the Slimserver on the same machine. It is a 1.8 GHz Pentium 4 with 512 Megs of storage. No other applications are running.

Thanks Mike DeAngelis

rtitmuss
2004-08-04, 14:49
Mike,

Well that should be ample, but to be sure could you check the cpu usage.
Sorry but I am not sure how to do that in Win2K. I seem to remember someone
having this problem (music stopping when the slimserver web pages refresh)
before, but not sure what happened in the end. What version of the
slimserver are you running?

Thanks,
Richard


----- Original Message -----
From: "Mike DeAngelis" <mikey4 (AT) snet (DOT) net>
To: <discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com>
Sent: Wednesday, August 04, 2004 10:31 PM
Subject: [slim] SoftSqueeze Questions And Problems


Richard,

The Slimp3's are not affected. I am running Softsqueeze and the
Slimserver on the same machine. It is a 1.8 GHz Pentium 4 with 512 Megs of
storage. No other applications are running.

Thanks Mike DeAngelis



----------------------------------------------------------------------------
----


>