PDA

View Full Version : Is the Touch being pulled?



MrRalph
2010-01-09, 14:10
Will there be no Touch as we 'know' it, but a newer version for launch?

aubuti
2010-01-09, 14:13
They have already produced I-don't-know-how-many units of the hardware that they were originally hoping to get out before Christmas. They missed that release date because the software isn't ready yet. The software should be ready in 1-3 months. Are you asking if Logitech is going to recall all of those warehoused Touch units, shut down the current production line, and come out with a different piece of hardware?? I highly doubt it.

signor_rossi
2010-01-09, 14:25
I read today on Web.de that the Fraunhofer had a Touch at the CES these days to present their HD-AAC format.

Aurumer
2010-01-10, 05:14
I would think that another codec could be implemented in software.
I don't believe they will change the hardware at this point.

mlsstl
2010-01-10, 07:39
Just another illustration that in the absence of official information, people will invent their own.

In the world of gossip and rumors, no vacuum is left unfilled.

;-)

signor_rossi
2010-01-10, 07:55
I would think that another codec could be implemented in software.
I don't believe they will change the hardware at this point.

I thought so, too. :-)

gcurrie
2010-01-11, 14:34
Just another illustration that in the absence of official information, people will invent their own.

In the world of gossip and rumors, no vacuum is left unfilled.

;-)This behavior likely accounts for 30% of the posts on this forum. It's actually a drag to have to wade through constant conjecture.