PDA

View Full Version : Softsqueeze in Beta 5.3.0b1



PAUL WILLIAMSON
2004-08-04, 08:40
I'm running Windows XP SP1 with the Slim Devices skin.

The Veritcal remote looks great! I think I'm at home with my
own Squeezebox. The horizontal remote never shows up when
I hit the down arrow in the lower left corner.

When modifying the brightness, there is a huge difference
between the brightest and the next lowest, but there is
very little difference (if any) between the next to lowest
and the lowest.

Other than that, this is really great. Thanks to Richard for
writing this and slim for including it in the slimserver distribution!

If softsqueeze in any indication of the new display, I'm completely
sold on the upgrade - even if it does cost me more than I wanted
to spend on my electronics right now!

Paul

rtitmuss
2004-08-04, 13:40
Paul,

To find the horizontal remote try moving the main window around your screen.
I think you'll find it lucking somewhere around the edges of the screen.

Regards,
Richard


----- Original Message -----
From: "PAUL WILLIAMSON" <pwilliamson (AT) mandtbank (DOT) com>
To: <discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com>
Sent: Wednesday, August 04, 2004 4:40 PM
Subject: [slim] Softsqueeze in Beta 5.3.0b1


> I'm running Windows XP SP1 with the Slim Devices skin.
>
> The Veritcal remote looks great! I think I'm at home with my
> own Squeezebox. The horizontal remote never shows up when
> I hit the down arrow in the lower left corner.
>
> When modifying the brightness, there is a huge difference
> between the brightest and the next lowest, but there is
> very little difference (if any) between the next to lowest
> and the lowest.
>
> Other than that, this is really great. Thanks to Richard for
> writing this and slim for including it in the slimserver distribution!
>
> If softsqueeze in any indication of the new display, I'm completely
> sold on the upgrade - even if it does cost me more than I wanted
> to spend on my electronics right now!
>
> Paul
>
>

Daniel Cohen
2004-08-04, 15:03
On 4/8/04 at 9:40 pm +0100, Richard Titmuss wrote
>Paul,
>
>To find the horizontal remote try moving the main window around your screen.
>I think you'll find it lucking somewhere around the edges of the screen.
>
>Regards,
>Richard

Not totally related to this thread, but

Do you really mean to allow several different skins to be active at
the same time? If not, the check boxes should really be replaced by
radio buttons.

Somehow I had set my SoftSqueeze with two skins active, without
realising it. The result looked pretty weird, and it took me some
time to find out what was happening.
--
Daniel Cohen

rtitmuss
2004-08-09, 13:11
Daniel,

> Do you really mean to allow several different skins to be active at
> the same time? If not, the check boxes should really be replaced by
> radio buttons.

My original concept was to allow several remote controls to be used at the
same time; I thought this might be useful for plugin developers. I will be
changing the way this works soon.

> Somehow I had set my SoftSqueeze with two skins active, without
> realising it. The result looked pretty weird, and it took me some
> time to find out what was happening.
> --
> Daniel Cohen
>