PDA

View Full Version : Control Squeezebox Classic without Display



t3chie
2010-01-02, 08:05
My VF Display is broken but the rest of the Squeezebox is fully functional. Is there a way of setting it up remotely? All I have is the IP address.
It is not showing up in the controlcenter of squeezebox server.

It would be perfect if I can switch from wired to wireless connection and setting up the WPA key by some kind of terminal session.

Aslak3
2010-01-02, 13:17
I think you may be screwed. I had a similar issue when I had a broken remote control on my SB2 - no way to change from WEP to WPA without the remote. :(

garym
2010-01-02, 13:24
I think you may be screwed. I had a similar issue when I had a broken remote control on my SB2 - no way to change from WEP to WPA without the remote. :(


Not sure, but the NETU:UDAP software for setting up receivers without the controller may help you here. See this thread:

http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=57861&highlight=Net::UDAP

t3chie
2010-01-06, 03:10
Thanks garym - you are the man. I wasnt able to switch to WLAN, but other than that, NETU:UDAP allowed me to configure the player.