PDA

View Full Version : Tone Controls missing on $200 Radio?

John Carmac
2010-01-01, 15:25
As a gaming software developer I understand the labor involved in trying to please a thousand different customers but I do have a strong suggestion to the SquezzeBox Radio developers to PLEASE INCLUDE SOME TONE CONTROLS (JUST A TREBLE AND BASS CONTROL) FOR THE SB Radio. I am a big fan of the Texas Radio Network talk program by Charley Jones and his voice is just way to BOOMY on the SB Radio late at night on my nightstand.

Please let us know if bass & treble controls will be included in future firmware or I will just buy another SB Boom (which has tone control) for my nightstand. Thanks for your fabulous product and keep up the good work.

John Carmack

Zoltan
2010-01-01, 15:31
It's not clear whether your complaint is lack of physical tone control knobs or just the ability to adjust the tone. If the latter, then this ought to be possible via the Settings menu. I'm not familiar with the Radio but I'm guessing it is similar to the Boom in this regard.

[Edit: oops sorry - just re-read what you said and you mentioned firmware, so it sounds like it is a real omission. I would agree with you that this needs rectifying if that's the case.]

John Carmac
2010-01-01, 15:36
My concern is not that of physical tone controls for treble and bass, but alas for any control of the tone albeit the treble and the bass. Since you are not familiar with the SB Radio I would prefer you not opine your lack of knowledge in this forum Mr. Zoltron. Thank you.

kdf
2010-01-01, 16:04
1) May I suggest that before trying to tell other users when or when not to post, that you consider that cross-posting is much more strongly discouraged than posting information that isn't based on complete expert knowledge.