PDA

View Full Version : VU Meter?



RiccardoR
2009-12-21, 14:08
My simple question is: there is also in the Touch the VU Meter screensaver as in SB3 Classic?
Thanks, Riccardo

P.S.: I know the display is different, but if there is a sort of similar (fantastic) screensaver.

aubuti
2009-12-21, 14:32
Yes, the SB Touch has a VU screensaver.

RiccardoR
2009-12-21, 15:03
Do You have a photo of the VU Screensaver in action (or You know where take it)?
Thanks.

peterw
2009-12-21, 15:13
Do You have a photo of the VU Screensaver in action (or You know where take it)?

Hmmm. You should know that the specific design of the VU meter has been a source of contention among beta testers, so 1) the way it looks now might not be final and 2) there's a fair chance (especially if Logitech loosens some licensing restrictions (https://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=14194)) that there will be 3rd-party VU meter screensavers, too.

-Peter

JJZolx
2009-12-23, 08:35
Hmmm. You should know that the specific design of the VU meter has been a source of contention among beta testers, so 1) the way it looks now might not be final and 2) there's a fair chance (especially if Logitech loosens some licensing restrictions (https://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=14194)) that there will be 3rd-party VU meter screensavers, too.

I think it's as done as it's going to get. It's not great, but I suppose it could be called adequate. It's prettier, but the needles aren't as responsive as those on the old players, so the illusion doesn't really work well.

https://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=10105