PDA

View Full Version : Mix albums - gaps between tracks



Simon Turner
2004-07-31, 13:14
I'm sure my mix albums (flac and MP3) used to play straight through on the
Squeezebox without a gap between the tracks, but now it seems they don't and
I always get an annoying gap.
Has something changed?
I am not using a playlist or cue file and mix albums are ripped as
individual tracks. Foobar2000 still plays the albums all the way through
without a gap between the tracks.

If something has changed I have no idea when it was.

Simon Turner
Brighton UK

dean
2004-08-03, 08:31
Simon,

Do you have multiple players synced? Since SlimServer resyncs players
at the beginning of every song, this may explain the problem you are
hearing.

-dean

On Jul 31, 2004, at 1:14 PM, Simon Turner wrote:

> I'm sure my mix albums (flac and MP3) used to play straight through on
> the
> Squeezebox without a gap between the tracks, but now it seems they
> don't and
> I always get an annoying gap.
> Has something changed?
> I am not using a playlist or cue file and mix albums are ripped as
> individual tracks. Foobar2000 still plays the albums all the way
> through
> without a gap between the tracks.
>
> If something has changed I have no idea when it was.
>
> Simon Turner
> Brighton UK
>
>