PDA

View Full Version : Announce: 7.5.0 switching totest.mysqueezebox.com!



mherger
2009-12-09, 00:09
Dear Beta testers - in order to test some of the new features and bug fixes added to Squeezebox Server 7.5.0 we're going to point this beta version to test.mysqueezebox.com with the next nightly build (revision 29576 or later).


New features to explore (besides support for fab4/SB Touch) requiring this switch:

- improved "global" search on Radio/Touch/Controller: enter keyword once, easily search on various sources (local music, internet radio, services etc.)

- mysb.com favorites integration in Squeezebox Server: when going to Favorites, you should now see a "On mysqueezebox.com" item listing your favorites from mysb.com

Plus some mysb.com related bug fixes of course.


Just keep in mind that you might need to re-enable some of your apps or mysb.com based prefs once you've updated your Squeezebox Server.

Thanks for your understanding and support!

--

Michael

Philip Meyer
2009-12-09, 00:43
>- mysb.com favorites integration in Squeezebox Server: when going to Favorites, you should now see a "On mysqueezebox.com" item listing your favorites from mysb.com
Are these favorites synchronised both ways?

pippin
2009-12-09, 00:49
Btw, for all iPeng users among the beta testers of 7.5: if you did already update to iPeng 1.2.1, you can add test.squeezenetwork.com as a server.
It will look a bit weird (the menus for the local library will be present but empty) but should work.

mherger
2009-12-09, 00:49
> Are these favorites synchronised both ways?

No.

--

Michael

Philip Meyer
2009-12-09, 01:04
>> Are these favorites synchronised both ways?
>No.

Does it copy the MySB.com favorites in periodically, or is it read on demand?

What would happen if a user adds a favorite into "On mysqueezebox.com" on SBS - would it then be lost when data is copied.

NB. I've just updated to latest 7.5.0/trunk SVN, and I am not seeing "On mysqueezebox.com" in Favorites.

mherger
2009-12-09, 01:12
> Does it copy the MySB.com favorites in periodically, or is it read on demand?

It's actually only a link to mysb.com

> What would happen if a user adds a favorite into "On mysqueezebox.com" on SBS - would it then be lost when data is copied.

You can't, it's an external opml feed.

> NB. I've just updated to latest 7.5.0/trunk SVN, and I am not seeing "On mysqueezebox.com" in Favorites.

Make sure you have mysb.com credentials entered, and they match with your test.mysb.com account. If in doubt: enable logging for network.squeezenetwork.

--

Michael

Mnyb
2009-12-09, 03:25
"
- mysb.com favorites integration in Squeezebox Server: when going to Favorites, you should now see a "On mysqueezebox.com" item listing your favorites from mysb.com"

Great, I always done this by pasting the link to my actual opml file on squeezenetwork.

With the advent of mysbs.com this link was gone/broken, but by looking in the site source I could figure out the proper link .

Now my old bug about this link never getting updated by the server can be closed ? it is simply not valid any more as functionality has changed ?
https://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=10537

Or is this bug important for other opml uses ?

mherger
2009-12-09, 05:06
> Now my old bug about this link never getting updated by the server can
> be closed ? it is simply not valid any more as functionality has changed

Thanks for the pointer. As all remote resources, the mysb.com favs are cached for five minutes or so. Thus if you change on mysb.com you might need to wait a few minutes for the update to show up on SBS.

Mnyb
2009-12-09, 05:20
> Now my old bug about this link never getting updated by the server can
> be closed ? it is simply not valid any more as functionality has changed

Thanks for the pointer. As all remote resources, the mysb.com favs are cached for five minutes or so. Thus if you change on mysb.com you might need to wait a few minutes for the update to show up on SBS.

In my bug it was that have to remove my local sbs cache before the change was seen locally I could wait a whole week and nothing was updated.

It did update every time you created the link in "add favorite" but it subsequently never changed, until you redid it

Mnyb
2009-12-09, 13:28
Noted that switching my SB3 to test.mysb.com is broken right now , SB3 switches over but controller don't switch over with it so you losses control.

However with the ir-remote it's working but not with the controller .

Is this to be expected ?

I can play all things through my server so connection and integration is still ok.

mherger
2009-12-09, 14:22
> However with the ir-remote it's working but not with the controller .
>
> Is this to be expected ?

I'm sorry, yes. As much as fab4 currently will not work with www.mysb.com.

Only fab4/ip3k (old players) is supported on test.mysb.com only. Through SBS you should be fine though.

--

Michael

Scrunch
2009-12-10, 14:49
Hi,

Looks to work out all just fine.. one question remaining:

It seems I'm not able to also add my RadioIO account at the Test MSB.
The app gets added, but not the account detail.

ofcourse I do have it added in my regular MSB... might be a duplication check or something like that ?

JJ

mherger
2009-12-10, 23:18
> It seems I'm not able to also add my RadioIO account at the Test MSB.
> The app gets added, but not the account detail.

Are you getting an error message when entering account details? Having it on both systems shouldn't hurt.

--

Michael

Scrunch
2009-12-13, 06:32
Was password issue, sorry. Works fine now...

Chunkywizard
2009-12-26, 01:20
just got a radio and was looking for some of the new features of 7.5 (ie the artwork option). I tried to go to test.mysqueezebox.com to create an account, but the website isn't connecting. Are there some issues at your end?

CW

camore
2009-12-26, 02:55
same here.

unable to connect to http://www.test.mysqueezebox.com

kidstypike
2009-12-26, 03:23
same here.

Unable to connect to http://www.test.mysqueezebox.com

+1

tamanaco
2009-12-26, 07:05
Is the server is down?... I can't connect via my SB or browser to test.mysqueezebox.com.

JJZolx
2009-12-26, 15:54
Is the test server in the old Slim Devices offices that are being closed? Did someone pull the plug? :)

tamanaco
2009-12-31, 10:44
Not sure if it's related to test.sn, but none of the Radioio stations play either via the Web UI connected to SC 7.5 or connected directly to test.sn using my SB3. The same goes for all Live365 folders except for "my presets" which return the following error: There was an error loading the remote feed for : (Failed to parse)using the Web UI and "Empty" when Connecting directly to test.sn with my SB3. Maybe these Apps are not supposed to work on the test/beta environment and I'm not aware of it.

Chunkywizard
2009-12-31, 10:51
I just upgraded to the latest 7.5 nightly. I noticed that when my Boom was connected it showed in mysqueezebox.com and not test.mySB.com, why's that?

CW

tamanaco
2010-01-04, 08:46
Radioio stations now work using test.sn via SC 7.5... Most Live365 stations still return the error: There was an error loading the remote feed for : (Failed to parse) - My Preset stations work and the stations under Genre return a URLs that are not able to connect.

esbrewer
2010-01-12, 03:28
I just upgraded to the latest 7.5 nightly. I noticed that when my Boom was connected it showed in mysqueezebox.com and not test.mySB.com, why's that?

CW

Same here.

tamanaco
2010-01-12, 14:13
Using today's build of SC 7.5 and navigating the SB3 menus to connect to mysqueezebox.com fails. The only way that I can connect to mysqueezebox.com (not test.squeezenetwork.com) using my SB3... is to use the left arrow after it fails to connect and navigating the menus to Connect to mysqueezebox.com. It does not appear that test.mysqueezebox.com is completely down as I can access it using my browser. Is just the SB3 that can't connect.

andyg
2010-01-12, 14:31
On Jan 12, 2010, at 4:13 PM, tamanaco wrote:

>
> Using today's build of SC 7.5 and navigating the SB3 menus to connect to
> mysqueezebox.com fails. The only way that I can connect to
> mysqueezebox.com (not test.squeezenetwork.com) using my SB3... is to use
> the left arrow after it fails to connect and navigating the menus to
> Connect to mysqueezebox.com. It does not appear that
> test.mysqueezebox.com is completely down as I can access it using my
> browser. Is just the SB3 that can't connect.

My fault, it's fixed now.

tamanaco
2010-01-13, 08:52
My fault, it's fixed now.

Andy, same issue again this morning... Your fault again? :-)

andyg
2010-01-13, 09:19
On Jan 13, 2010, at 10:52 AM, tamanaco wrote:

>
> andyg;505790 Wrote:
>> My fault, it's fixed now.
>
> Andy, same issue again this morning... Your fault again? :-)

Yeah it happens whenever I update Audio::Scan and someone updates the Test server without compiling a new version.

tamanaco
2010-02-04, 05:34
My SB3 can't connect to test.mysqueezebox.com this morning. The Web UI looks fine.

EDIT: It's up and running now.

mherger
2010-02-04, 05:56
> My SB3 can't connect to test.mysqueezebox.com this morning. The Web UI
> looks fine.

I'm sorry, we had a short outage an hour ago. Should be back online now.

tamanaco
2010-02-09, 12:46
test.mysqueezebox.com has been down again for a couple hours... SB3 can't connect... Web UI looks fine.

andyg
2010-02-09, 13:03
Test is back up now.

On Feb 9, 2010, at 2:46 PM, tamanaco wrote:

>
> test.mysqueezebox.com has been down again for a couple hours... SB3
> can't connect... Web UI looks fine.

tamanaco
2010-02-09, 13:08
Test is back up now.

On Feb 9, 2010, at 2:46 PM, tamanaco wrote:

>
> test.mysqueezebox.com has been down again for a couple hours... SB3
> can't connect... Web UI looks fine.

Thanks...

JJZolx
2010-02-09, 13:11
My Touch is connected to a 7.5 embedded server, which has a mysb.com login entered. When I attempt to 'Switch to mysqueezebox.com' it just bumps. Different problem?

usch
2010-02-20, 15:40
How do you create an account on test.mysqueezebox.com? When I enter my e-mail and password and click "Create my account", it doesn't seem to submit the form at all.


EDIT: Ok, I've figured it out. It didn't like my password. I guess the problem is here:


if (pw.length < 6) {
Ext.get('signup_password_hint').addClass('error');
valid = false;
}

However, #signup_password_hint has an initial style of "display: none" which is never changed, so there was no hint beforehand that a password has to be at least 6 characters, and no error message either.

Off to testing now. :)

BadgerB
2010-02-28, 05:43
Hi

28th Feb: Is test.mysqueezebox.com down again since last night, cannot get it to return a new password by email tho it says it has done so. Also I eemed to get some strange behaviour when I tried to change my password prior to that. entered new password successfully but system then seemed not to recognise it. (it was late but I dont think I had any finger trouble :)

BB

FredFredrickson
2010-02-28, 09:13
Hi

28th Feb: Is test.mysqueezebox.com down again since last night, cannot get it to return a new password by email tho it says it has done so. Also I eemed to get some strange behaviour when I tried to change my password prior to that. entered new password successfully but system then seemed not to recognise it. (it was late but I dont think I had any finger trouble :)

BB

This morning I got the backup alarm (usually rhapsody). I'm guessing it was down..?

mherger
2010-03-01, 00:31
> 28th Feb: Is test.mysqueezebox.com down again since last night, cannot
> get it to return a new password by email tho it says it has done so.

Yeah, that seems to be broken. Just locked out myself by trying to get me a new password :-(

Bug 15807. Thanks for the heads up!

--

Michael

JJZolx
2010-03-01, 02:41
> 28th Feb: Is test.mysqueezebox.com down again since last night, cannot
> get it to return a new password by email tho it says it has done so.

Yeah, that seems to be broken. Just locked out myself by trying to get me a new password :-(

Bug 15807. Thanks for the heads up!

Could this be related? I haven't received email notifications from the forums or bugzilla since 22-Feb. I'm still getting email from slim-checkins, though.

mherger
2010-03-01, 05:09
> Could this be related? I haven't received email notifications from the
> forums or bugzilla since 22-Feb. I'm still getting email from
> slim-checkins, though.

Not sure. Bug mails are working fine for me, as well as mailing lists. If it's a mail server problem, then they might indeed be related. We'll see.

BadgerB
2010-03-02, 04:10
Hi Michael;
It is still not fixed. When whoever is responsible fixes test.mySB.com will they put a note here to let us know svp?
BB
ps: I need to reset my password so I can delete my receivers from the test site. This to make sure the registration here is not the cause of on-going problems with resetting the password/ownership on the regular mySB.com site.

EDIT: NOW FIXED !

flattermann
2010-03-03, 04:08
I've encountered a strange problem after switching to SBS 7.5:

I can switch my Boom and Radio without problems to test.MSB.com, but my SB3 refuses to work correctly:

- I can switch the SB3 to test.MSB.com (using the Web Interface or SqueezeCommander). After that, the SB3 shows "MySqueezeBox.com - test" in the display and can work with test.MSB, but it looks as if the SB3 is not connected correctly to my test.MSB account. It does not appear in the player list and I cannot access my apps (e.g. Napster).

- When I manually select MSB on the SB3 (i.e. long-pressing LEFT and selecting "Connect to mysqueezebox.com"), the SB3 asks me for MSB credentials and afterwards tells me that my test.MSB email address is unknown

- When the SB3 is connected to my local SBS 7.5, selecting "My Apps" shows "this player is already connected to another account". (If the SB3 is a sync slave, it works.)

I've triple checked that the SB3 is not shown on the web pages of MSB.com and test.MSB.com.

Any ideas? :)

pippin
2010-03-03, 04:26
Is the SB3 probably not supported by test.sn? Yesterday I had a similar issue in that 7.5 didn't switch my SB3 to test.sn while doing the same with a Receiver and a Radio worked.

tamanaco
2010-03-05, 09:18
test.mysqueezebox.com has been down for a while now. No player or Web UI connection.