PDA

View Full Version : Squeezebox control panel doesn't start



victorjr
2009-11-28, 07:21
best forum users

i have bought the squeezebox duo adn want to instal the server software.

After that is compleet, i see for a few seconds that logitect squeese box text, and than my windows 7 home premium gives.:
There is a problem with control center, and doesn't work anymore. Looking for awnser on the problem (but then in dutch)

After looking for awnser: therre is no awnser

So maybe you know it

thanks

victor

ps: I put this also in the main thread for duel, but got no awnser

toby10
2009-11-28, 07:53
If Control Panel does not load on SBS start up, try right clicking the little SBS icon (lower right of screen, when running) and select Control Panel.
This is on WinXP anyway.

victorjr
2009-11-28, 08:20
If Control Panel does not load on SBS start up, try right clicking the little SBS icon (lower right of screen, when running) and select Control Panel.
This is on WinXP anyway.

I see it, but already tried it out. But didn't worked same problem occours

mherger
2009-11-28, 09:50
Please see and comment the following bug report:

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=15206

victorjr
2009-11-28, 11:26
Please see and comment the following bug report:

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=15206

I have windows 7, not xp. And I don't understand anything about that bug thing. I'm a newbie with it.

victorjr
2009-11-28, 12:31
Please see and comment the following bug report:

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=15206

I ahve windows 7


not xp

victorjr
2009-11-29, 01:49
Please see and comment the following bug report:

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=15206

Owkee, I tried, but it didn't work. Mabe nice to know, when I press launch webinterface. The whole icon just shuts down,

pski
2009-11-30, 18:12
.

pski
2009-11-30, 18:17
best forum users

i have bought the squeezebox duo adn want to instal the server software.

After that is compleet, i see for a few seconds that logitect squeese box text, and than my windows 7 home premium gives.:
There is a problem with control center, and doesn't work anymore. Looking for awnser on the problem (but then in dutch)

After looking for awnser: therre is no awnser

So maybe you know it

thanks

victor

ps: I put this also in the main thread for duel, but got no awnser

It seems you need to say that Squeezeboxserver is OK to run instead of taking the default.

The other issue could be a Win7 question about opening the firewall.

P