PDA

View Full Version : Advanced Settings in Squeezebox Server no longer work?



Bradg33
2009-11-06, 15:43
Hello all,

I just got a Squeezebox Radio today. I was fiddling with the Squeezebox Server advanced settings via Firefox and now they no longer come up at all. Clicking "Advanced Settings" in the Squeezebox Control panel opens Firefox, but it goes straight to a blank page. I've stopped and restarted the server, and restarted the SB Radio. Any ideas on what I've done wrong and how I can rectify it?

Thanks!
Brad

brucegrr
2009-11-06, 15:50
restart the computer too.

Bradg33
2009-11-06, 15:55
restart the computer too.

Should have said that I've already done that too.

brucegrr
2009-11-06, 16:04
Should have said that I've already done that too.

:) I do computer tech work. Number one. Restart the computer. It is amazing how often this fixes a problem.

Have you tried the interface in Internet Explorer? Clear the cache in Firefox?

Bradg33
2009-11-06, 17:17
I actually restarted the PC before I posted the message, though I failed to indicate that.

I was able to resolve the issue, but only by manipulating the URL that the Control Center app directed me to. It was odd, but I got it working again.