PDA

View Full Version : iPeng scrobble question

JeffHart
2009-11-04, 20:34
I'm still learning the iPeng UI and am hoping some one knows how to set a stream.mp3 player to scrobble from iPeng. Here's my setup:

SqueezeServer 7.4.1 running on an XP system with dyndns installed and port forwarding setup on the router. iPhone 3GS with iPeng. Using Safari to stream (www.server.com:9000/stream.mp3) and using iPeng to control. Works great on wifi and repectably on 3G - occasional signal drop streaming VBR mp3 and a 60 second + latency. If I check player settings in iPeng it shows that it's scrobbling, however it isn't. If I use the iPeng web UI it also shows that it's scrobbling, if I hit save it scribbles from that point on.

Is there a save capability in iPeng that I'm missing?

Thanks for any advice.

pippin
2009-11-05, 01:38
I'm still learning the iPeng UI and am hoping some one knows how to set a stream.mp3 player to scrobble from iPeng. Here's my setup:

SqueezeServer 7.4.1 running on an XP system with dyndns installed and port forwarding setup on the router. iPhone 3GS with iPeng. Using Safari to stream (www.server.com:9000/stream.mp3) and using iPeng to control. Works great on wifi and repectably on 3G - occasional signal drop streaming VBR mp3 and a 60 second + latency. If I check player settings in iPeng it shows that it's scrobbling, however it isn't. If I use the iPeng web UI it also shows that it's scrobbling, if I hit save it scribbles from that point on.

Is there a save capability in iPeng that I'm missing?

Thanks for any advice.

That seems to be a bug in the SqueezePlay menu controlling the Audioscrobbler state.
I'm seeing the same thing and I'm also seeing it when using my Controller. On the Controller the state does change but it's not being saved.
Could you check whether there's a bug in bugs.slimdevices.com or file one if there isn't?
It should be against the server and component "PlayerUI" or "Last.fm".

garym
2009-11-05, 06:28