PDA

View Full Version : Does SBS work with Radio?



CorePrime
2009-11-01, 19:47
When I check web remote control, it reads "your player not found...". Also, my music is on a NAS, 21,000+ songs. It took about 2 hours to scan in, its scanning in the artwork now of which there isn't any. The artwork scan has been going about 8 hours and its about 20% done. I've uninstalled SBS and reinstalled with same result.

Squeezebox Server Status
Version: 7.4.1 - r28947 @ Tue Oct 20 08:13:15 PDT 2009
Hostname: Lakers
Server IP Address: 192.168.1.2
Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
Operating system: Windows 7 - EN - cp1252
Platform Architecture: 586
Perl Version: 5.10.0 - MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
MySQL Version: 5.0.22-community-nt
Total Players Recognized: 0

bluegaspode
2009-11-02, 00:30
It should work.

Did you try to connect the radio to the server first (going to 'my music' on the radio menu you should be requested to choose a server)

Ikabob
2009-11-02, 02:14
The SBRadio is the one player not listed on SBS . The SB3 and the SBBoom are always listed on SBS even when both are connected only to MSBox.com. However, when the Radio is running on SBS it the does show up in the player listing on SBS on the pc. I haven't found this to be a problem but I have wondered if this was the way it was supposed to be.