PDA

View Full Version : Squeezecenter won't recognize Clock change



Punga
2009-10-25, 12:46
Hello,

having a clock change last night for Germany SlimServer doesn't get the correct time for Berlin/Germany for all my Squeezeboxes although the time zone is set up correctly. Is there any option in Squeezecenter where I'm able to tell SC to update time from some time server?

Thanks
Punga

bluegaspode
2009-10-25, 14:12
Did you try to restart the server ?

mfie
2009-10-25, 14:39
having a clock change last night for Germany SlimServer doesn't get the correct time for Berlin/Germany for all my Squeezeboxes although the time zone is set up correctly. Is there any option in Squeezecenter where I'm able to tell SC to update time from some time server?



This should be handled by your OS, so there is no option in Squeezebox Server. This morning my Boom showed the correct time without any intervention.

sebp
2009-10-25, 14:45
This should be handled by your OS, so there is no option in Squeezebox Server. This morning my Boom showed the correct time without any intervention.
So did all mine: 1 served by a ReadyNAS, 3 others by a Mac.

Punga
2009-10-26, 10:25
Many thanks for your quick replies. It really was an issue of reading the new time from my QNAP NAS. I first had to restart SqueezeCenter to have it read the new time... bit unhandy but it works :)

Thanks,
Punga

ASenna04
2009-10-28, 10:32
I think you will find that there is a setting on QNAP on how often it checks with the time server and sync the QNAP time. I had the same issue and found the time was not automatically changed on Sunday. I found this setting and the default interval was 7 days. I changed it to 12 Hours and it worked.

ASenna04