PDA

View Full Version : Can't resolve ip address......



snood
2009-10-24, 15:16
From my SB2, when I select My Apps, Facebook, or Apps Gallery, I get the Circular Hourglass for about 30 seconds, and then it tells me "(Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com)"

From the web interface, if I select Share on Facebook, I get a similar error "There was an error loading the remote feed for : (Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com)"

Ideas.

All network working fine otherwise.

kshaw
2009-11-01, 18:49
This sounds like a DNS error of some sort. Maybe Logitech could fix this issue in a subsequent release by imbedding the ip address of www.mysqeezebox.com into the firmware rather than requiring a DNS lookup.

Kuben72
2009-11-02, 13:11
If this a version 7.3.1 of SBS then upgrade to 7.3.3. I had the same problem until I upgraded.

pski
2009-11-02, 16:12
For winders:

Open a command prompt and enter

ipconfig /flushdns

Then

exit

P